Exit Strategy by Charlton Pettus audiobook

Exit Strategy

By Charlton Pettus
Read by Will Damron

Hanover Square Press, Harlequin Audio 9781335016928
11.11 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488204531

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538515891

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538515884

Sometimes you just need to escape. For crooked politicians, military brass from third-world nations, and white-collar criminals looking to avoid either prison or a deadlier form of payback, there’s Exit Strategy. With just one call, Exit Strategy helps these wealthy but wanted types disappear completely. They can fake your death, give you a new name and face, and launder whatever ill-gotten funds you may need to establish a new life on the other side of the world. When Jordan Parrish, the brilliant founder of a medical technology start-up, made the call, he thought he had no other way out. With his marriage in shambles and his company on the brink of financial ruin, it seemed the only way to make things right. But after his exit, he began to wonder about the circumstances that led him to make that momentous decision. Was he just a victim of bad luck or was someone working against him? To find out, Jordan will have to break the cardinal rule of Exit Strategy: you can never, ever go back. For fans of William Gibson, Michael Crichton, and Robert Ludlum, Charlton Pettus’ Exit Strategy is a cutting-edge, globe-trotting thriller about the type of shadowy organization that most of us have long suspected exists behind the scenes.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Sometimes you just need to escape. For crooked politicians, military brass from third-world nations, and white-collar criminals looking to avoid either prison or a deadlier form of payback, there’s Exit Strategy. With just one call, Exit Strategy helps these wealthy but wanted types disappear completely. They can fake your death, give you a new name and face, and launder whatever ill-gotten funds you may need to establish a new life on the other side of the world.

When Jordan Parrish, the brilliant founder of a medical technology start-up, made the call, he thought he had no other way out. With his marriage in shambles and his company on the brink of financial ruin, it seemed the only way to make things right. But after his exit, he began to wonder about the circumstances that led him to make that momentous decision. Was he just a victim of bad luck or was someone working against him? To find out, Jordan will have to break the cardinal rule of Exit Strategy: you can never, ever go back.

For fans of William Gibson, Michael Crichton, and Robert Ludlum, Charlton Pettus’ Exit Strategy is a cutting-edge, globe-trotting thriller about the type of shadowy organization that most of us have long suspected exists behind the scenes.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A white-knuckle ride that just might teach you something about biotech before it’s over.” Daniel H. Wilson, New York Times bestselling author
“A smart, fast-paced, expertly written thriller that rockets around the globe gathering speed all the way to its satisfying conclusion.” Christopher Reich, New York Times bestselling author
“Cerebral and visceral, this is a top-notch thriller.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“This fast-paced debut thriller will appeal to fans of Christopher Reich and Harlan Coben.” Booklist
“A fast-paced, hemisphere-spanning debut thriller.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Charlton Pettus

Author Bio: Charlton Pettus

Charlton Pettus is a songwriter and producer living in Los Angeles. He has worked with artists as diverse as Selena Gomez, Sinead O’Connor, and Junkie XL, in addition to scoring and writing songs for film and television. Since 2000 he has been a member of Tears for Fears, producing their last record and touring with the band as lead guitarist. Exit Strategy is his first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 11.11
Audience: Adult
Language: English