Fierce as the Wind by Tara Wilson Redd audiobook

Fierce as the Wind

By Tara Wilson Redd

Listening Library
1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit
    Available on 06/22/2021

    ISBN: 9780593399576

Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream. When Miho's boyfriend breaks up with her without warning, all she can see is red--the color of blinding fury and pain, and the color of the fire she sets in an oil drum on the beach, burning every scrap of their memories. It's spring of senior year in Oahu, and while her friends are getting ready for college, Miho's deep in her misery, delivering pizzas on her bike. But then inspiration strikes: she'll do a triathlon. The training is brutal for a girl who has never even run a mile--though she can bike and swim. With the constant support of her friends and her dad, Miho digs deep to find just how fierce her determination is and how many obstacles she can overcome. Acclaimed author Tara Wilson Redd explores the intersections of race and class, and heartbreak and hope, with authentic honesty.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream. When Miho's boyfriend breaks up with her without warning, all she can see is red--the color of blinding fury and pain, and the color of the fire she sets in an oil drum on the beach, burning every scrap of their memories. It's spring of senior year in Oahu, and while her friends are getting ready for college, Miho's deep in her misery, delivering pizzas on her bike. But then inspiration strikes: she'll do a triathlon. The training is brutal for a girl who has never even run a mile--though she can bike and swim. With the constant support of her friends and her dad, Miho digs deep to find just how fierce her determination is and how many obstacles she can overcome. Acclaimed author Tara Wilson Redd explores the intersections of race and class, and heartbreak and hope, with authentic honesty.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tara Wilson Redd

Author Bio: Tara Wilson Redd

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English