Finder by Greg Rucka audiobook

Finder

By Greg Rucka
Read by George Wilson

Recorded Books, Inc. 9780553100983

The Atticus Kodiak Series: Book 2

10.08 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781461812227

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

In the tradition of Mickey Spillane, Greg Rucka creates stories of suspense and danger set in a dark and violent world. Like Keeper, his first Atticus Kodiac novel, Rucka keeps the pace and the surprises in Finder coming at breakneck speed. During his last job as bodyguard, Atticus lost his best friend. Now, as bouncer in a rough New York nightclub called The Strap, trouble has found him again. At the bar, Atticus sees the 15-year-old daughter of a ruthless Colonel he guarded in the Army. Soon, Atticus is hired by the Colonel to protect his daughter from an ex-wife. Atticus discovers, however, that he has really been pitted against rogue assassins. And the stakes are much higher than the daughter's life. Through bursts of gunfire and brutal ambushes, Atticus struggles to keep his promise to protect the girl. George Wilson's agile narration propels the listener toward Finder's explosive conclusion.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In the tradition of Mickey Spillane, Greg Rucka creates stories of suspense and danger set in a dark and violent world. Like Keeper, his first Atticus Kodiac novel, Rucka keeps the pace and the surprises in Finder coming at breakneck speed. During his last job as bodyguard, Atticus lost his best friend. Now, as bouncer in a rough New York nightclub called The Strap, trouble has found him again. At the bar, Atticus sees the 15-year-old daughter of a ruthless Colonel he guarded in the Army. Soon, Atticus is hired by the Colonel to protect his daughter from an ex-wife. Atticus discovers, however, that he has really been pitted against rogue assassins. And the stakes are much higher than the daughter's life. Through bursts of gunfire and brutal ambushes, Atticus struggles to keep his promise to protect the girl. George Wilson's agile narration propels the listener toward Finder's explosive conclusion.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The action is nonstop.” Boston Globe
“As grit-gray and compelling as life. A-plus.” Philadelphia Inquirer
“Rucka blends Spillane’s ‘tough-guy’ private eye with Chandler’s noir insights and Hemingway’s spartan expression…Once you’ve picked up this book, chances are you’ll just keep going. And want more.” Statesman Journal (Salem, Oregon)
“A top-notch thriller…a powerhouse of a story that will leave readers gasping.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Greg Rucka

Author Bio: Greg Rucka

Greg Rucka is the New York Times bestselling author of a dozen novels, including the Atticus Kodiak and Tara Chace series, and has won multiple Eisner Awards for his graphic novels. He has also been a contributing writer for DC Comics and an active participant in the Batman series of titles. Born and raised in California, Rucka currently resides in Portland, Oregon, with his wife and children.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 10.08
Audience: Adult
Language: English