Foxfire by Joyce Carol Oates audiobook

Foxfire: Confessions of a Girl Gang

By Joyce Carol Oates
Read by Jane Gabbert

Penguin Audio
2.93 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $9.00

    Special Price $8.55

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781598876086

A sisterhood of blood, a secret haven from a world of lechers and oppressors, Foxfire is a high-school girl gang, a conspiracy marked by codes, tattoos, and the commitment that only angy teenages can forge—a liberating fury that burns too hot to last. Their ringleader is the charismatic, on-the-edge beauty Legs Sadovsky, mastermind of a campaign that escalates from a single act of revenge to a shared life financed by luring predatory men into traps baited with sex. A shocking, provocative, lyrical tale of female rage and grit in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A sisterhood of blood, a secret haven from a world of lechers and oppressors, Foxfire is a high-school girl gang, a conspiracy marked by codes, tattoos, and the commitment that only angy teenages can forge—a liberating fury that burns too hot to last. Their ringleader is the charismatic, on-the-edge beauty Legs Sadovsky, mastermind of a campaign that escalates from a single act of revenge to a shared life financed by luring predatory men into traps baited with sex. A shocking, provocative, lyrical tale of female rage and grit in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Brilliant…Foxfire burns brightly…Exhilarating.” New York Times Book Review

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Joyce Carol Oates

Author Bio: Joyce Carol Oates

Joyce Carol Oates, an award-winning author of fiction, nonfiction, short stories, plays, and novellas, is the author of some of the most enduring fiction of our time, including two New York Times bestsellers. Her books have won the National Book Award, O. Henry Award, the Jerusalem Prize, and the National Humanities Medal, among others. Her work has been nominated for the Pulitzer Prize several times. She has been a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters since 1978.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 2.93
Audience: Adult
Language: English