girl stuff. by Lisi Harrison audiobook

girl stuff.

By Lisi Harrison

Listening Library
4.52 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $15.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780593342626

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Bestselling author of The Clique returns with a funny, heartfelt series where girls help each other tackle issues of friendship, crushes, and new experiences. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Real Friends, and Invisible Emmie--it's all about being true to yourself! Fonda, Drew, and Ruthie have been besties forever, but seventh grade is going to be their year! Look out, Poplar Middle School (yup, that's PMS), here comes the coolest clique around. The three girls can't wait to do everything together and have an amazing time doing it. But you know what they say about the best laid plans... On day one:    • Ruthie realizes that being in Talented and Gifted means being in a different part of the school. There go their stuck-together-like-glue dreams.    • Drew's crush--who seemed so into her like a week ago--suddenly acts like he doesn't know her. And now he's all she can think about.    • Fonda's finally being noticed by The Avas (aka the popular girls, all named, you guessed it: Ava), but can she really hang out with them if Ruthie and Drew aren't invited? There's nothing like seventh grade to test the bonds of friendship. Fonda, Drew, and Ruthie are about to find out how much it stinks to be lied to, to be left out, and to feel like you're the only one who cares. But they'll also find out how meaningful female friendships are, and how great it feels to be yourself. Get ready for the most meaningful, most fun stuff of all: girl stuff!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Bestselling author of The Clique returns with a funny, heartfelt series where girls help each other tackle issues of friendship, crushes, and new experiences. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Real Friends, and Invisible Emmie--it's all about being true to yourself! Fonda, Drew, and Ruthie have been besties forever, but seventh grade is going to be their year! Look out, Poplar Middle School (yup, that's PMS), here comes the coolest clique around. The three girls can't wait to do everything together and have an amazing time doing it. But you know what they say about the best laid plans... On day one:    • Ruthie realizes that being in Talented and Gifted means being in a different part of the school. There go their stuck-together-like-glue dreams.    • Drew's crush--who seemed so into her like a week ago--suddenly acts like he doesn't know her. And now he's all she can think about.    • Fonda's finally being noticed by The Avas (aka the popular girls, all named, you guessed it: Ava), but can she really hang out with them if Ruthie and Drew aren't invited? There's nothing like seventh grade to test the bonds of friendship. Fonda, Drew, and Ruthie are about to find out how much it stinks to be lied to, to be left out, and to feel like you're the only one who cares. But they'll also find out how meaningful female friendships are, and how great it feels to be yourself. Get ready for the most meaningful, most fun stuff of all: girl stuff!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lisi Harrison

Author Bio: Lisi Harrison

Lisi Harrison is the former Senior Director of Development at MTV, where she created and developed original programming for the network. She had her own column in Jane magazine and is the author of numerous New York Times bestselling young adult novels, including the Monster High series, the Clique series, and the Alphas Series. She lives in Laguna Beach, California.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 4.52
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English