Girl With No Job by Claudia Oshry audiobook

Girl With No Job: The Crazy Beautiful Life of an Instagram Thirst Monster

By Claudia Oshry
Read by Claudia Oshry

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982142865
5.60 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $17.99

    Special Price $11.69

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797119052

  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9781797119076

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access. Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

New York Times bestseller

A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches.

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access.

Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Claudia Oshry

Author Bio: Claudia Oshry

Claudia Oshry is a multitalented entertainment personality, comedian, and media entrepreneur. She is the creator of the popular Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, amassing more than 3 million followers. She also hosts and produces the top-rated millennial morning show and podcast The Morning Toast, and she cofounded the podcast network Toast News Network, which features female voices across TV, lifestyle, wellness, and business. In 2019, she embarked on her first tour, The Dirty Jeans Tour. She wrote, performed, and produced the sold-out, sixty-city comedy event. Her comedy special, Disgraced Queen, is available to stream worldwide.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Humor
Runtime: 5.60
Audience: Adult
Language: English