Goodbye Paris by Mike Bond audiobook

Goodbye Paris

By Mike Bond
Read by Luke Daniels

Brilliance Audio 9781949751024
11.10 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $29.99
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781799750901

For fans of Steve Berry, Daniel Silva and Ken Follett, a riveting, smart thriller. Goodbye Paris is a window to today's France, its elegance and poverty, humanism and fanaticism, beauty and despair, the magic of the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame and the tragic fate awaiting them. Special Forces veteran Pono Hawkins races to France when he learns that an ISIS terrorist he'd thought was dead has an Iranian backpack nuclear weapon and plans to destroy Paris. Pono was once Mustafa al-Boudienne's prisoner in Iraq, and is now the only one left alive to identify him. Reaching Paris, Pono finds that his closest comrade has been kidnapped, and that the date to destroy the city is fast approaching. Joining forces with allies from US and French intelligence, and with a fearless and brilliant French agent, Anne Ronsard, Pono sets out against impossible odds to catch and kill Mustafa and his terrorist cell before they can destroy the most beautiful city on earth. Based on the author's years of experience with terrorism and Middle East wars, and his deep knowledge of French and US intelligence and military operations, Goodbye Paris is a stunning thriller, an entrancing love story, and an exciting account of anti-terror operations from Paris and Morocco to Afghanistan.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Steve Berry, Daniel Silva and Ken Follett, a riveting, smart thriller.

Goodbye Paris is a window to today's France, its elegance and poverty, humanism and fanaticism, beauty and despair, the magic of the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame and the tragic fate awaiting them.

Special Forces veteran Pono Hawkins races to France when he learns that an ISIS terrorist he'd thought was dead has an Iranian backpack nuclear weapon and plans to destroy Paris. Pono was once Mustafa al-Boudienne's prisoner in Iraq, and is now the only one left alive to identify him.

Reaching Paris, Pono finds that his closest comrade has been kidnapped, and that the date to destroy the city is fast approaching. Joining forces with allies from US and French intelligence, and with a fearless and brilliant French agent, Anne Ronsard, Pono sets out against impossible odds to catch and kill Mustafa and his terrorist cell before they can destroy the most beautiful city on earth.

Based on the author's years of experience with terrorism and Middle East wars, and his deep knowledge of French and US intelligence and military operations, Goodbye Paris is a stunning thriller, an entrancing love story, and an exciting account of anti-terror operations from Paris and Morocco to Afghanistan.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Mike Bond

Author Bio: Mike Bond

Mike Bond is a bestselling novelist, war and human rights correspondent, environmental activist, award-winning poet, and international energy expert. Bond has published hundreds of articles on human rights, the environment, international finance, the energy industry, and women’s rights, and appears frequently on television and radio to discuss these subjects.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Political
Runtime: 11.10
Audience: Adult
Language: English