Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall audiobook

Grace After Henry

By Eithne Shortall
Read by Alana Kerr Collins  and Euan Morton

Penguin Audio
10.08 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $20.00

    Special Price $19.00

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781984839718

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

"A poignant love story . . . Bittersweet and charming, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. " --Shelf Awareness Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard. Only Henry is dead. He died two months earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't decide if she's hallucinating or has suddenly developed psychic powers. Grace isn't going mad--the man in front of her is not Henry at all, but someone else who looks uncannily like him. The hole in Grace's heart grows ever larger. Grace becomes captivated by this stranger, Andy--to her, he is Henry, and yet he is not. Reminded of everything she once had, can Grace recreate that lost love with Andy, resurrecting Henry in the process, or does loving Andy mean letting go of Henry?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

"A poignant love story . . . Bittersweet and charming, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. " --Shelf Awareness Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard. Only Henry is dead. He died two months earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't decide if she's hallucinating or has suddenly developed psychic powers. Grace isn't going mad--the man in front of her is not Henry at all, but someone else who looks uncannily like him. The hole in Grace's heart grows ever larger. Grace becomes captivated by this stranger, Andy--to her, he is Henry, and yet he is not. Reminded of everything she once had, can Grace recreate that lost love with Andy, resurrecting Henry in the process, or does loving Andy mean letting go of Henry?

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Eithne Shortall

Author Bio: Eithne Shortall

Eithne Shortall is the arts correspondent for the Sunday Times Ireland and has worked as a TV and radio presenter in her native Ireland. Grace After Henry is her American debut novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 10.08
Audience: Adult
Language: English