Greek Mythology: The Gods, Goddesses, and Heroes Handbook by Liv Albert audiobook

Greek Mythology: The Gods, Goddesses, and Heroes Handbook: From Aphrodite to Zeus, a Profile of Who's Who in Greek Mythology

By Liv Albert

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781507215494
4.95 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797125855

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $19.49

    ISBN: 9781797125879

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Finally sort out who’s who in Greek mythology—from gods, goddesses, heroes, monsters, and everyone in between! Greek mythology continues to appear in popular movies and books today but have you ever wondered about where these characters started out? Discover the origins of your favorite characters from Greek mythology with this collection of profiles to tell you who’s who in classical lore! In Greek Mythology, you will discover the backstories of the heroes, villains, gods, and goddesses that enjoy popularity in today’s shows and films. With comprehensive entries that outline each character’s name, roles, related symbols, and foundational myths, you can get to know the roots of these personas and better understand the stories they inspire today. With this character-focused, handy reference, you will never be confused about Ancient Greece!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Finally sort out who’s who in Greek mythology—from gods, goddesses, heroes, monsters, and everyone in between!

Greek mythology continues to appear in popular movies and books today but have you ever wondered about where these characters started out? Discover the origins of your favorite characters from Greek mythology with this collection of profiles to tell you who’s who in classical lore!

In Greek Mythology, you will discover the backstories of the heroes, villains, gods, and goddesses that enjoy popularity in today’s shows and films. With comprehensive entries that outline each character’s name, roles, related symbols, and foundational myths, you can get to know the roots of these personas and better understand the stories they inspire today. With this character-focused, handy reference, you will never be confused about Ancient Greece!

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Beautifully illustrated and instantly absorbing, Greek Mythology: The Gods, Goddesses, and Heroes Handbook tells the familiar stories in a fresh, entertaining way and also delves into more obscure myths, origin stories, and characters—leaving no corner of Greek mythology unexplored.” Jenny Williamson, cohost of the Ancient History Fangirl podcast
“Gripping, deftly executed, and beautifully told, Greek Mythology: The Gods, Goddesses, and Heroes Handbook is at once a primer for those new to mythology and a compass for those looking to further explore the stories that still shape our world. Feminist and wise, this is a must-read for fans of Lore Olympus or Percy Jackson.” Genn McMenemy, cohost of the Ancient History Fangirl podcast

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Liv Albert

Author Bio: Liv Albert

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Social Science
Runtime: 4.95
Audience: Adult
Language: English