Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers by Margaret Peterson Haddix audiobook

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers: The Deceivers

By Margaret Peterson Haddix
Ready by Jorjeana Marie

Katherine Tegen Books, HarperCollins 9780062838407

The Greystone Secrets Series: Book 2

Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $23.99

    Special Price $9.60

    or 1 Credit
    Available on 04/07/2020

    ISBN: 9780062972002

  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $22.50

    Available on 04/07/2020

    ISBN: 9781094118604

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    Available on 04/07/2020

    ISBN: 9781094118611

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember! Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world. Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom. Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone. To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal. But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay. And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe? The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality. Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers *Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick* “A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review “An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old.” —Booklist “Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” —Kirkus Reviews

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world.

Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom.

Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone.

To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal.

But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay.

And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe?

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.

Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

*Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick*

“A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener.” Publishers Weekly, starred review

“An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old.” Booklist

“Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” Kirkus Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Bestselling Haddix launches a new middle-grade series that blends adventure and SF elements into an engrossing mystery.” Booklist on Greystone Secrets: The Strangers
“Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” Kirkus Reviews on Greystone Secrets: The Strangers
“A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities.” Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Greystone Secrets: The Strangers

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Author Bio: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the bestselling author of more than forty books for children and young adults, including the Shadow Children series, the Missing series, and the Children of Exile series. Her books have been honored with numerous awards and they’ve been translated into more than twenty languages.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English