In Cold Blood by Jane Bettany audiobook

In Cold Blood

By Jane Bettany
Read by Helen Keeley

HarperCollins UK 9780008412746
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    ISBN: 9780008474652

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9780008474669

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

No secret can stay buried forever … As the Whitworth family begin renovations on their new home, their plans are brought to an abrupt end when they discover a body buried in the back garden. DI Isabel Blood and her team are called to investigate, but as she approaches Ecclesdale Drive, a feeling of unease settles in her gut. The property cordoned off is number 23. The house she used to live in as a child … The forensic team estimate that the body has been in the ground for up to forty years—coinciding with the time Isabel’s family lived in the house. Isabel’s father vanished without a trace when she was fourteen years old. And with her mother remaining tight-lipped about her father’s disappearance, Isabel can’t escape the unnerving sense of dread that it’s his body, buried in the garden. Fans of Vera, Val McDermid, and Elly Griffiths will love In Cold Blood!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

No secret can stay buried forever …

As the Whitworth family begin renovations on their new home, their plans are brought to an abrupt end when they discover a body buried in the back garden.

DI Isabel Blood and her team are called to investigate, but as she approaches Ecclesdale Drive, a feeling of unease settles in her gut.

The property cordoned off is number 23. The house she used to live in as a child …

The forensic team estimate that the body has been in the ground for up to forty years—coinciding with the time Isabel’s family lived in the house.

Isabel’s father vanished without a trace when she was fourteen years old. And with her mother remaining tight-lipped about her father’s disappearance, Isabel can’t escape the unnerving sense of dread that it’s his body, buried in the garden.

Fans of Vera, Val McDermid, and Elly Griffiths will love In Cold Blood!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jane Bettany

Author Bio: Jane Bettany

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English