In Five Years by Rebecca Serle audiobook

In Five Years: A Novel

By Rebecca Serle
Read by Megan Hilty

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982137441
6.74 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797103204

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781797104133

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever. Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan. But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night—December 15—but 2025, five years in the future. After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can’t shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn’t the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until four-and-a-half years later, when by chance Dannie meets the very same man from her long-ago vision. Brimming with joy and heartbreak, In Five Years is an unforgettable love story that reminds us of the power of loyalty, friendship, and the unpredictable nature of destiny.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

New York Times bestseller

A Marie Claire Magazine Pick

A March 2020 LibraryReads Pick

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan.

But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night—December 15—but 2025, five years in the future.

After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can’t shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn’t the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind.

That is, until four-and-a-half years later, when by chance Dannie meets the very same man from her long-ago vision.

Brimming with joy and heartbreak, In Five Years is an unforgettable love story that reminds us of the power of loyalty, friendship, and the unpredictable nature of destiny.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“. In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won’t forget.” Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author
“Serle has crafted a technically perfect novel. The pacing and plotting do not let go of the reader for one second.” Seattle Book Review
“A heartwarming portrait of a broken heart finding a little healing magic.” Kirkus Reviews
In Five Years isn’t simply a book you will read, it is a book that will change you.” Jenny Mollen, New York Times bestselling author
“As soon as I started In Five Years, I was a goner. Loved it! Brava, Rebecca Serle.” Elinor Lipman, author of Good Riddance

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rebecca Serle

Author Bio: Rebecca Serle

Rebecca Serle is the author of several bookk, including the New York Times bestseller In Five Years. She is also a television writer who codeveloped the hit television adaptation of her young-adult series Famous in Love. She received her MFA degree from the New School in New York City.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 6.74
Audience: Adult
Language: English