Invisible Ghosts by Robyn Schneider audiobook

Invisible Ghosts

By Robyn Schneider
Read by Caitlin Kelly

Katherine Tegen Books 9780062568083
7.93 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062841902

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781538549711

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538549728

Robyn Schneider, author of Extraordinary Means and The Beginning of Everything, delivers a sharply funny, romantic girl-meets-boy novel with a twist: boy-also-meets-girl’s-ghost-brother. When one girl’s best friend is her dead brother’s ghost, romance can be tricky. Perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon. Rose Asher believes in ghosts. She should, since she has one for a best friend: Logan, her annoying, Netflix-addicted brother, who is forever stuck at fifteen. But Rose is growing up, and when an old friend moves back to Laguna Canyon and appears in her drama class, things get complicated. Jamie Aldridge is charming, confident, and a painful reminder of the life Rose has been missing out on since her brother’s death. She watches as Jamie easily rejoins their former friends—a group of magnificently silly theater nerds—while avoiding her so intensely that it must be deliberate. Yet when the two of them unexpectedly cross paths, Rose learns that Jamie has a secret of his own, one that changes everything. Rose finds herself drawn back into her old life—and to Jamie. But she quickly starts to suspect that he isn’t telling her the whole truth. All Rose knows is that it’s becoming harder to choose between the boy who makes her feel alive and the brother she isn’t ready to lose.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Robyn Schneider, author of Extraordinary Means and The Beginning of Everything, delivers a sharply funny, romantic girl-meets-boy novel with a twist: boy-also-meets-girl’s-ghost-brother.

When one girl’s best friend is her dead brother’s ghost, romance can be tricky. Perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon.

Rose Asher believes in ghosts. She should, since she has one for a best friend: Logan, her annoying, Netflix-addicted brother, who is forever stuck at fifteen. But Rose is growing up, and when an old friend moves back to Laguna Canyon and appears in her drama class, things get complicated.

Jamie Aldridge is charming, confident, and a painful reminder of the life Rose has been missing out on since her brother’s death. She watches as Jamie easily rejoins their former friends—a group of magnificently silly theater nerds—while avoiding her so intensely that it must be deliberate.

Yet when the two of them unexpectedly cross paths, Rose learns that Jamie has a secret of his own, one that changes everything. Rose finds herself drawn back into her old life—and to Jamie. But she quickly starts to suspect that he isn’t telling her the whole truth.

All Rose knows is that it’s becoming harder to choose between the boy who makes her feel alive and the brother she isn’t ready to lose.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Invisible Ghosts humorously twists expectations on love and loss and the difficulty—or even the possibility—of moving on. My favorite of Robyn’s books!” Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author
“A triumphant, powerful, supernatural teen coming-of-age story that will have you teary eyed from start to finish…Readers will mourn the end of this tale, wishing it could go on forever.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“In a story about letting go and courageously moving forward, Schneider makes the paranormal seem plausible. Readers will readily suspend their disbelief to see how Rose, a relatable heroine, deals with an apparition who grows increasingly bothersome while trying to pursue a meaningful relationship with the boy she loves.” Publishers Weekly
“Rose is a likable character. Her struggles are believable and readers will relate to her having to choose between friends and family.” School Library Journal
“Schneider’s characters shine in this romance, strapped with quirky, nerdy obsessions that many teens will relate to and supported by realistic voices…Schneider accurately represents high-school culture, authentically capturing the sensation of not knowing where you belong, a feeling many teens know well.” Booklist
“In this deft, genre-busting novel, Robyn Schneider gives us a touching story of first love and first loss with a twist. In a world full of real ghosts, how does one ever learn to let go? Schneider will make you laugh and cry and fall in love as you find out.” Julie Buxbaum, author of Tell Me Three Things

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Robyn Schneider

Author Bio: Robyn Schneider

Robyn Schneider is a writer, actor, and online personality who misspent her youth in a town coincidentally similar to Eastwood. She is a graduate of Columbia University, where she studied creative writing, and the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, where she studied medical ethics. She lives in Los Angeles, but also on the Internet.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 7.93
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English