Jupiter Storm by Marti Dumas audiobook

Jupiter Storm

By Marti Dumas
Read by Marti Dumas

Yes, MAM Creations
3.72 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $9.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781509486328

Ten-year-old Jackie excels at being in charge. Her skills keep everything from gardens to five unruly brothers in line. So, when a curious chrysalis appears in Jackie's front yard, she naturally decides to take charge of it. The creature that emerges is not like anything Jackie has ever seen, and she soon realizes that she must protect it at all costs, even from her own family. Dumas' classic story-telling style is perfect for fans of Catherynne Valente, Gail Carson Levine. Kate DiCamillo, and the like, and the smart, female main character who loves science and takes charge of her life, makes it a must-read. Ages 8-12.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Ten-year-old Jackie excels at being in charge. Her skills keep everything from gardens to five unruly brothers in line. So, when a curious chrysalis appears in Jackie's front yard, she naturally decides to take charge of it. The creature that emerges is not like anything Jackie has ever seen, and she soon realizes that she must protect it at all costs, even from her own family. Dumas' classic story-telling style is perfect for fans of Catherynne Valente, Gail Carson Levine. Kate DiCamillo, and the like, and the smart, female main character who loves science and takes charge of her life, makes it a must-read. Ages 8-12.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Marti Dumas

Author Bio: Marti Dumas

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 3.72
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English