Just Between Us by Rebecca Drake audiobook

Just Between Us: A Novel

By Rebecca Drake
Read by Jeanine Bartel , Morgan Hallett , Nina Alvamar , and Stina Nielsen

Recorded Books Inc., Recorded Books, Inc.
12.90 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781501946141

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    ISBN: 9781664438347

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They're as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all. Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather's wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she's been killed. But when that call finally comes, it's not Heather who's dead. In a moment they'll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they'll go to in order to help a friend. Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person's mind, or in their marriage.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They're as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all. Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather's wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she's been killed. But when that call finally comes, it's not Heather who's dead. In a moment they'll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they'll go to in order to help a friend. Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person's mind, or in their marriage.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rebecca Drake

Author Bio: Rebecca Drake

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 12.90
Audience: Adult
Language: English