Just Like Me by Vanessa Brantley-Newton audiobook

Just Like Me

By Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Read by Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Listening Library
1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $2.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780593399873

An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them. I am a canvas Being painted on By the words of my family Friends And community From Vanessa Brantley-Newton, the author of Grandma's Purse, comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. With bright portraits in Vanessa's signature style of vibrant colors and unique patterns and fabrics, this book invites readers to find themselves and each other within its pages. "A dynamic, uplifting, and welcoming world of girls."--Kirkus  "Thoughtful, inclusive, and celebratory"--Publishers Weekly "Bursting with positivity, this would be a great book to use in primary school classrooms when discussing issues of friendship, diversity, and self-esteem."--Booklist

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them. I am a canvas Being painted on By the words of my family Friends And community From Vanessa Brantley-Newton, the author of Grandma's Purse, comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. With bright portraits in Vanessa's signature style of vibrant colors and unique patterns and fabrics, this book invites readers to find themselves and each other within its pages. "A dynamic, uplifting, and welcoming world of girls."--Kirkus  "Thoughtful, inclusive, and celebratory"--Publishers Weekly "Bursting with positivity, this would be a great book to use in primary school classrooms when discussing issues of friendship, diversity, and self-esteem."--Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Author Bio: Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English