Killer Instinct by Shannon Greenland audiobook

Killer Instinct

By S. E. Green
Read by Emily Woo Zeller

Blackstone Publishing

The Killer Instinct Series: Book 1

5.37 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $16.95

    Special Price $8.48

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781482987591

  • Regular Price: $6.95

    Special Price $2.78

    ISBN: 9781482161083

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $17.97

    ISBN: 9781482987560

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $17.97

    ISBN: 9781482987577

She’s not evil, butshe has certain … urges. Lane is a typical teenager—loving family, good grades, after-schooljob at the local animal hospital, martial arts enthusiast—but her secretobsession is studying serial killers. She understands them, knows what makesthem tick. Why? Because she might be one herself. Lane channels her dark impulses by huntingcriminals—delivering justice when the law fails. The vigilantism stops shy ofmurder. But with each visceral rush the line of self-control blurs. And then a young preschool teacher goes missing—only toreturn in parts. When Lane excitedly gets involved in the hunt for “theDecapitator,” the vicious serial murderer that has come to her hometown, shegets dangerously caught up in a web of lies about her birth dad and her owndark past. And once the Decapitator contacts Lane directly, Lane knows she isno longer invisible or safe. Now she needs to use her unique talents to findthe true killer’s identity before she—or someone she loves—becomes the nextvictim.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

She’s not evil, butshe has certain … urges.

Lane is a typical teenager—loving family, good grades, after-schooljob at the local animal hospital, martial arts enthusiast—but her secretobsession is studying serial killers. She understands them, knows what makesthem tick. Why? Because she might be one herself.

Lane channels her dark impulses by huntingcriminals—delivering justice when the law fails. The vigilantism stops shy ofmurder. But with each visceral rush the line of self-control blurs.

And then a young preschool teacher goes missing—only toreturn in parts.

When Lane excitedly gets involved in the hunt for “theDecapitator,” the vicious serial murderer that has come to her hometown, shegets dangerously caught up in a web of lies about her birth dad and her owndark past. And once the Decapitator contacts Lane directly, Lane knows she isno longer invisible or safe. Now she needs to use her unique talents to findthe true killer’s identity before she—or someone she loves—becomes the nextvictim.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fans of Criminal Minds and Dexter will find this is right up their alley. With an engaging and complex main character and a plot twist you’ll never see coming, Green’s first novel is to die for.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“This compelling debut follows the efforts of a girl who’s fascinated with a serial killer…A zippy, gripping psychological drama.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Shannon Greenland

Author Bio: Shannon Greenland

Shannon Greenland started out writing for adults and found her voice and home in teen fiction. She is the author of the book series The Specialists, as well as several suspense novels. She lives in Florida.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 5.37
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English