Last Patriot by Brad Thor audiobook

Last Patriot

By Brad Thor
Read by George Guidall

The Scot Harvath Series: Book 7

8.93 Hours 01/04/2011 Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781442342309

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Brad Thor’s #1 New York Times bestseller, The Last Patriot , is now available from Encore. June 632 A.D.: Deep within the Uranah Valley of Mount Arafat in Mecca, the Prophet Mohammed shares with his closest companions a final and startling revelation. Within days, he is assassinated. September 1789: U.S. Minister to France Thomas Jefferson, who is charged with forging a truce with the violent Muslim pirates of the Barbary Coast, makes a shocking discovery—one that could forever impact the world’s relationship with Islam. Present day: When a car bomb explodes outside a Parisian café, Scot Harvath is thrust back into the life he has tried so desperately to leave behind. Saving the intended victim of the attack, Harvath becomes party to a perilous race to uncover a secret so powerful that militant Islam could be defeated once and for all. But as desperate as the American government is to have the information brought to light, there are powerful forces determined that Mohammed’s mysterious final revelation continue to remain hidden forever. What Jason Bourne was to the Cold War, Scot Harvath is to the War on Terror. In The Last Patriot, listeners will be engrossed as Harvath once again takes them on a whirlwind tour through international cities and nail-biting suspense where the stakes are higher than they have ever been before.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A #1 New York Times bestseller

A USA Today bestseller

A 2009 International Thriller Writers Award Nominee for Best Novel

Brad Thor’s #1 New York Times bestseller, The Last Patriot , is now available from Encore.

June 632 A.D.: Deep within the Uranah Valley of Mount Arafat in Mecca, the Prophet Mohammed shares with his closest companions a final and startling revelation. Within days, he is assassinated.

September 1789: U.S. Minister to France Thomas Jefferson, who is charged with forging a truce with the violent Muslim pirates of the Barbary Coast, makes a shocking discovery—one that could forever impact the world’s relationship with Islam.

Present day: When a car bomb explodes outside a Parisian café, Scot Harvath is thrust back into the life he has tried so desperately to leave behind. Saving the intended victim of the attack, Harvath becomes party to a perilous race to uncover a secret so powerful that militant Islam could be defeated once and for all. But as desperate as the American government is to have the information brought to light, there are powerful forces determined that Mohammed’s mysterious final revelation continue to remain hidden forever.

What Jason Bourne was to the Cold War, Scot Harvath is to the War on Terror. In The Last Patriot, listeners will be engrossed as Harvath once again takes them on a whirlwind tour through international cities and nail-biting suspense where the stakes are higher than they have ever been before.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Anyone who thinks that the only thing to fear is fear itself should meet Brad Thor.” Newsweek
“Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor.” Chicago Tribune
“Master of thrillers.” Ottawa Citizen
“A stunning revelation on the last page will surprise even the most savvy thriller readers.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Brad Thor

Author Bio: Brad Thor

Brad Thor is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous thrillers, including The Last Patriot, which was nominated as best thriller of the year by the International Thriller Writers Association; Blowback, calledone of the “Top 100 Killer Thrillers of All Time” by National Public Radio; Foreign Influence, named one of Suspense Magazine’s best political thrillers of the year; and The Lions of Lucerne, called “one of the best political thrillers ever” by Barnes&Noble.com.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 8.93
Audience: Adult
Language: English