Legends of the Sky by Liz Flanagan audiobook

Legends of the Sky

By Liz Flanagan
Read by Amy Shiels

Scholastic Inc 9781338349665
9.26 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $27.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781338567687

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

When servant girl, Milla, uncovers four dragon eggs, she must figure out how to keep them a secret. But perhaps the dragons are exactly what the warring factions of Arcosi needs to bring about peace. On the island of Arcosi, dragons and their riders used to rule the skies. But now they are only legends, found in bedtime stories, on beautiful murals and ancient jewellery. When servant girl Milla witnesses a murder and finds herself caring for the last four dragon eggs, she is forced to keep them secret amidst the growing tensions in the city. But how can Milla and her friends keep the eggs safe when it means endangering everything she's ever loved? Fiery friendships, forgotten family and the struggle for power collide as Milla's fight to save the dragons leads her to discover her own hidden past. Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke or Rick Riordan, Dragon Daughter is a rich and magical fantasy that touches on the questions of politics, war, and immigration.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

When servant girl, Milla, uncovers four dragon eggs, she must figure out how to keep them a secret. But perhaps the dragons are
exactly what the warring factions of Arcosi needs to bring about peace.
On the island of Arcosi, dragons and their riders used to rule the skies. But now they are only legends, found in bedtime stories, on beautiful murals and ancient jewellery. When servant girl Milla witnesses a murder and finds herself caring for the last four
dragon eggs, she is forced to keep them secret amidst the growing tensions in the city. But how can Milla and her friends keep the
eggs safe when it means endangering everything she's ever loved? Fiery friendships, forgotten family and the struggle for power
collide as Milla's fight to save the dragons leads her to discover her own hidden past.
Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke or Rick Riordan, Dragon Daughter is a rich and magical fantasy that touches on the questions
of politics, war, and immigration.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Liz Flanagan

Author Bio: Liz Flanagan

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 9.26
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English