Little Big Love by Katy Regan audiobook

Little Big Love

By Katy Regan
Read by Isabella Blake-Thomas , Katharine McEwan , and Nicholas Guy Smith

Penguin Audio
12.46 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.50
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780525596202

One of Real Simple's Best Books of 2018 Liam Jones was the love of Juliet’s life. He was her brother’s best friend, then her best friend, then the father of her little boy. In those shining weeks after Zac was born, she had never been happier and neither had Liam.   And then one night, Liam disappeared without a trace.   Ten-year-old Zac Hutchinson collects facts: octopuses have three hearts, Usain Bolt is the fastest man on earth. But no one will tell him what happened to his father and where he went.   When Juliet, inadvertently admits that his father is the only man she's ever loved, Zac decides he is going to find him and deliver his mom the happily ever after she deserves. But Liam left for a reason, and as Zac searches for clues of his father, Juliet begins to rebuild what shattered so many years ago.   An unforgettable, heart-stopping story of the secrets we keep and of love in all of its many forms.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A June 2018 LibraryReads Pick

One of Real Simple's Best Books of 2018 Liam Jones was the love of Juliet’s life. He was her brother’s best friend, then her best friend, then the father of her little boy. In those shining weeks after Zac was born, she had never been happier and neither had Liam.   And then one night, Liam disappeared without a trace.   Ten-year-old Zac Hutchinson collects facts: octopuses have three hearts, Usain Bolt is the fastest man on earth. But no one will tell him what happened to his father and where he went.   When Juliet, inadvertently admits that his father is the only man she's ever loved, Zac decides he is going to find him and deliver his mom the happily ever after she deserves. But Liam left for a reason, and as Zac searches for clues of his father, Juliet begins to rebuild what shattered so many years ago.   An unforgettable, heart-stopping story of the secrets we keep and of love in all of its many forms.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Funny, sweet and brilliantly written - this book totally stole my heart. Eve Chase, author of Black Rabbit Hall
Fans of Jane Green and Susan Wiggs will enjoy British journalist Regan's modern family drama that explores the age-old question of 'what if' and the aftermath of one poor decision. Library Journal, starred review 
A towering achievement: wise, funny, sad, deeply human--a perfectly timed reminder of the fundamental values of love and family that transcend the current struggles of the wider world. A book that provokes tears and sorrow as skillfully as it delivers deep belly laughs. It kept me up all night and will stay with me for years to come. Rosie Walsh, author of Ghosted
As uplifting as it was heartbreaking in places, this sweeping story of one boy’s courage will effortlessly win your heart. Rowan Coleman, author of We are All Made of Stars
Juliet and her son Zac lodged themselves in my heart from the very first page, and are still there now. Katy Regan makes friends of her characters, and I couldn’t put Little Big Love down until I’d uncovered all their bittersweet, painfully real secrets, wrapping around their Grimsby family like fishing nets. Regan's writing is smart, funny and full of emotional truths that linger; Juliet’s brave and redemptive life story will stay with me for a long, long time. This is a wonderful one-sitting treat of a novel. Lucy Dillon, bestselling author of One Small Act of Kindness 
Katy Regan’s writing is effortlessly emotional and authentic, and Little Big Love had me hooked from the first page. Zac’s voice is wonderful—vulnerable and tough and entirely convincing. It’s a heartfelt novel about love, family, and self-belief, and I loved it. Julie Cohen, author of After the Fall
Get ready to fall in love with a precocious ten-year-old in the U.S. debut of British novelist Regan…Little Big Love is a story of love, family, and forgiveness…A delightful addition to the contemporary women’s fiction genre. Booklist
Tender and humorous...An endearing tale of perseverance and forgiveness Kirkus
Beautifully written and brimming with people to love and root for, Little Big Love had me from the first page. Zac's voice is arresting, compelling and completely original--I absolutely loved this book! Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author 
Delightful, heart-wrenching, poignant, and absolutely real, Katy Regan has created a uniquely brave and beautiful voice. She writes with tremendous acuity and tenderness, with a story that you will not be able to stop reading. Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Sunshine Sisters 
A beautiful, wrenching, joyful story about family, loss, love…and one intrepid little boy. This book will steal your heart. Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author
A beautifully written love story, with authentic, compelling characters. You’ll love Katy Regan’s new book . . . So brilliant and the perfect antidote to psychological thrillers Clare Mackintosh, International bestselling author
This heartwarming story explores all that we’ll do for the ones that we love. Real Simple
"Little Big Love is a delightful book that delves deeply into the human heart and presents characters so realistic you feel as if you know them. Ms. Regan is a fresh and entertaining voice and with a masterful talent for storytelling. I particularly enjoyed how she stamped each character with his or her own personality and world view. I highly recommend this book to anyone searching for a captivating read. Catherine Anderson, New York Times bestselling author 
Little Big Love introduces us to a little boy with a big heart. It’s a story of love and loss, secrets and lies, but ultimately, it’s a celebration of the healing power of forgiveness and grace. Funny and wise, heartbreaking and uplifting, this novel is one to cherish. Keep the tissues handy. Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Katy Regan

Author Bio: Katy Regan

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 12.46
Audience: Adult
Language: English