Meternity by Meghann Foye audiobook

Meternity

By Meghann Foye
Read by Luci Christian

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778319306
10.10 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488201653

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781504737593

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781504737609

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Not quite knocked up… Like everyone in New York media, editor Liz Buckley runs on cupcakes, caffeine, and cocktails. But at thirty-one, she’s plateaued at Paddy Cakes, a glossy baby magazine that flogs thousand-dollar strollers to entitled, hypercompetitive spawn-havers. Liz has spent years working a gazillion hours a week picking up the slack for coworkers with kids, and she’s tired of it. So one day when her stress-related nausea is mistaken for morning sickness by her bosses—boom! Liz is promoted to the mommy track. She decides to run with it and plans to use her paid time off to figure out her life: work, love, and otherwise. It’ll be her “meternity” leave. By day, Liz rocks a foam-rubber belly under fab maternity outfits. By night, she dumps the bump for karaoke nights and boozy dinners out. But how long can she keep up her charade…and hide it from the guy who might just be The One? As her “due date” approaches, Liz is exhausted—and exhilarated—by the ruse, the guilt, and the feelings brought on by a totally fictional belly-tenant…about happiness, success, family, and the nature of love.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Not quite knocked up…

Like everyone in New York media, editor Liz Buckley runs on cupcakes, caffeine, and cocktails. But at thirty-one, she’s plateaued at Paddy Cakes, a glossy baby magazine that flogs thousand-dollar strollers to entitled, hypercompetitive spawn-havers.

Liz has spent years working a gazillion hours a week picking up the slack for coworkers with kids, and she’s tired of it. So one day when her stress-related nausea is mistaken for morning sickness by her bosses—boom! Liz is promoted to the mommy track. She decides to run with it and plans to use her paid time off to figure out her life: work, love, and otherwise. It’ll be her “meternity” leave.

By day, Liz rocks a foam-rubber belly under fab maternity outfits. By night, she dumps the bump for karaoke nights and boozy dinners out. But how long can she keep up her charade…and hide it from the guy who might just be The One?

As her “due date” approaches, Liz is exhausted—and exhilarated—by the ruse, the guilt, and the feelings brought on by a totally fictional belly-tenant…about happiness, success, family, and the nature of love.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A character so lovable, a predicament so fantastic, I could not wait to find out what happens next!” Nicola Kraus, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“A fresh, contemporary take on love and work, marriage and motherhood, Meternity is guaranteed to surprise and delight!” Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Funny, real, and painfully true at times, Meternity tackles the bumpy road from singledom to modern motherhood with clever crafting and plenty of heart.” Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author
“Readers will be turning the pages and rooting for Liz, knowing that even though no baby is coming out, the truth eventually will.” Publishers Weekly
“In her fiction debut, Foye brings to life a pertinent issue that runs across all industries, which boils down to how women are treated in the workplace. What makes this story distinct is that Liz’s ‘pregnancy’ results in her being an even harder worker, earning a prestigious award and a promised promotion. Full of moments that will leave readers in suspense, gasping at consequences, and rooting for the heroine as she finds her own meternity, this book is perfect for fans of Candace Bushnell.” Library Journal
“Foye, an editor at Redbook, knows the industry and the New York scene, lending authenticity to this light read.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Meghann Foye

Author Bio: Meghann Foye

Meghann Foye is the senior web editor at Redbook.com and has worked in women’s magazines including Seventeen, Woman’s Day, For Me, and Elle.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.10
Audience: Adult
Language: English