My Gal Sunday by Mary Higgins Clark audiobook

My Gal Sunday: Henry and Sunday Stories

By Mary Higgins Clark
Read by Eliza Foss

Simon & Schuster Audio
6.23 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $11.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781442363519

Henry Parker Britland IV is wealthy and worldly -- a beloved former president who, still youthful, is enjoying early retirement. His new wife, Sunday, is beautiful, smart and seventeen years younger than he, and has just been elected to Congress in a stunning upset victory that has made her the darling of the media. Henry and Sunday make a formidable team of sleuths -- and never more so than when they set out to solve crimes occurring among their friends in political high society. With cases ranging from a crime on the presidential yacht to a mysterious murder implicating the former secretary of state, there is never a dull moment! With her wit and gift for characterization, the creator of the popular Alvirah and Willy stories brings us another marvelously endearing sleuthing duo, destined to return again and again.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller

Henry Parker Britland IV is wealthy and worldly -- a beloved former president who, still youthful, is enjoying early retirement. His new wife, Sunday, is beautiful, smart and seventeen years younger than he, and has just been elected to Congress in a stunning upset victory that has made her the darling of the media.
Henry and Sunday make a formidable team of sleuths -- and never more so than when they set out to solve crimes occurring among their friends in political high society. With cases ranging from a crime on the presidential yacht to a mysterious murder implicating the former secretary of state, there is never a dull moment!
With her wit and gift for characterization, the creator of the popular Alvirah and Willy stories brings us another marvelously endearing sleuthing duo, destined to return again and again.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Mary Higgins Clark is truly a mistress of high tension.” New Yorker
“Mary Higgins Clark does a fine job with this duo. The collection of…stories ends too soon.” USA Today
“These adventures are in keeping with Ms. Clark’s more humorous fiction, such as her tales of the inimitable Willy and Alvirah…Henry and Sunday…offer comic relief.” Richmond Times-Dispatch
“An appealing husband-and-wife sleuthing team…Clark uses every occasion to celebrate her gorgeous newlyweds’ delirious happiness and misses no opportunity to cater to those readers who favor a little romance with their mild suspense.” Publishers Weekly
“Imagine Nick and Nora Charles with a taste for politics and none for gin, and you’d be pretty close to Mary Higgins Clark’s Henry Parker Britland IV and his attractive young wife, Sandra O’Brien Britland, known as Sunday…It’s a bonbon, to be enjoyed for its brief sweetness.” Amazon.com, editorial review
“Tantalizing…Fans of Nick and Nora Thin Man movies…will fall in love with Mary Higgins Clark’s newest detective team. Readers will hope there will be many more tales about them. A great treat.” BookPage
“The real interest here, as in Clark’s Alvirah and Willy stories, is in the romance of wealth, coupled this time with the potent fairy-tale mix of power, glamour, gentility, and a certain endearing obtuseness. Clark’s army of fans won’t find any unseemly surprises here—and will know better than to expect much in the way of mystery or suspense in this gentle, upscale epithalamion.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Mary Higgins Clark

Author Bio: Mary Higgins Clark

Mary Higgins Clark’s books are worldwide bestsellers. In the US alone, her books have sold over one hundred million copies. She is the author of over thirty suspense novels and coauthor, with her daughter, Carol Higgins Clark, of five holiday suspense novels. She was chosen by Mystery Writers of America as Grand Master of the 2000 Edgar Awards. An annual Mary Higgins Clark Award sponsored by Simon & Schuster, to be given to authors of suspense fiction writing in the Mary Higgins Clark tradition, was launched by Mystery Writers of America during Edgars week in April 2001. She was the 1987 president of Mystery Writers of America and, for many years, served on their board of directors. In May 1988, she was chairman of the International Crime Congress.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 6.23
Audience: Adult
Language: English