Original Skin by David Mark audiobook

Original Skin

By David Mark
Read by John Curless

Recorded Books, Inc. 9780399158650

The Detective Sergeant McAvoy Series: Book 2

13.42 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781470347314

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

David Mark draws on his experience as a journalist to pen Original Skin, the sequel to his debut novel, The Dark Winter. Detective Sergeant aector McAvoy is a cop with a troubled past and a deep-seated need to see justice served. Here, he faces off against a new foe--a serial killer bent on revealing his victims' darkest sins.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

David Mark draws on his experience as a journalist to pen Original Skin, the sequel to his debut novel, The Dark Winter. Detective Sergeant aector McAvoy is a cop with a troubled past and a deep-seated need to see justice served. Here, he faces off against a new foe--a serial killer bent on revealing his victims' darkest sins.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Richly satisfying and told with remarkable flair, Original Skin confirms Mark as one of the darkest of the new faces in British crime writing, and not one to miss.” Daily Mail (UK)
“Sophisticated plotting, in-depth characters, and sharp dialogue elevate British author Mark’s gritty second police procedural featuring Yorkshire Det. Sgt. Aector McAvoy. Mark expertly brings together two seemingly unrelated investigations while weaving in McAvoy’s devotion to his young family and sensitivity to the Roma background of his wife, Roison, whose extended family becomes involved in his inquiries. Fans of John Harvey and Peter James will find much to like.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“McAvoy’s second is an excellent police procedural featuring sex, violence and complex characters who are quirky but likable.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: David Mark

Author Bio: David Mark

David Mark spent more than fifteen years as a journalist, including seven years as a crime reporter with the Yorkshire Post—walking the Hull streets that would later become the setting for the Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy novels. His writing is heavily influenced by the court cases he covered: the defeatist and jaded police officers; the incompetent investigators; the inertia of the justice system and the sheer raw grief of those touched by savagery and tragedy. He lives in Lincolnshire, England.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 13.42
Audience: Adult
Language: English