Parked by Danielle Svetcov audiobook

Parked

By Danielle Svetcov
Read by Emma Galvin  and Michael Crouch

Listening Library 9780399539039
9.30 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.00
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780593209318

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Joan Bauer comes a scrappy, poignant, uplifting debut about family, friendship, and the importance of learning both how to offer help and how to accept it. "A big-hearted novel with characters I wish were my friends in real life." --Gennifer Choldenko, author of the Al Capone at Alcatraz series Jeanne Ann is smart, stubborn, living in an orange van, and determined to find a permanent address before the start of seventh grade. Cal is awkward, sensitive, living in a humongous house across the street, and determined to save her. Jeanne Ann wants Cal's help just about as much as she wants to live in a van. As the two form a tentative friendship that grows deeper over alternating chapters, they're buoyed by a cast of complex, oddball characters, who let them down, lift them up, and leave you cheering. Debut novelist Danielle Svetcov shines a light on a big problem without a ready answer, pulling it off with the perfect balance of humor, heartbreak, and hope. "Insightful [and] touching...Not to be missed." --Karen Cushman, author of The Midwife's Apprentice "You won't be able to put it down. Trust." --ScaryMommy.com "For readers of Dan Gemeinhart [and] Katherine Applegate." --The Children's Book Review "Relatable and beautifully told." --Commonsense Media "Pertinent....Honest...Uplifting...Fresh." --PW "Utterly of this moment." --Jack Cheng, author of See You in the Cosmos "Absorbing and warmhearted." --Annie Barrows, author of the Ivy & Bean series "Realistically hopeful...Recommended." --SLC "Sharp...Perceptive." --BCCB "Unforgettable." --Brightly

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Joan Bauer comes a scrappy, poignant, uplifting debut about family, friendship, and the importance of learning both how to offer help and how to accept it. "A big-hearted novel with characters I wish were my friends in real life." --Gennifer Choldenko, author of the Al Capone at Alcatraz series Jeanne Ann is smart, stubborn, living in an orange van, and determined to find a permanent address before the start of seventh grade. Cal is awkward, sensitive, living in a humongous house across the street, and determined to save her. Jeanne Ann wants Cal's help just about as much as she wants to live in a van. As the two form a tentative friendship that grows deeper over alternating chapters, they're buoyed by a cast of complex, oddball characters, who let them down, lift them up, and leave you cheering. Debut novelist Danielle Svetcov shines a light on a big problem without a ready answer, pulling it off with the perfect balance of humor, heartbreak, and hope. "Insightful [and] touching...Not to be missed." --Karen Cushman, author of The Midwife's Apprentice "You won't be able to put it down. Trust." --ScaryMommy.com "For readers of Dan Gemeinhart [and] Katherine Applegate." --The Children's Book Review "Relatable and beautifully told." --Commonsense Media "Pertinent....Honest...Uplifting...Fresh." --PW "Utterly of this moment." --Jack Cheng, author of See You in the Cosmos "Absorbing and warmhearted." --Annie Barrows, author of the Ivy & Bean series "Realistically hopeful...Recommended." --SLC "Sharp...Perceptive." --BCCB "Unforgettable." --Brightly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Danielle Svetcov

Author Bio: Danielle Svetcov

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Runtime: 9.30
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English