Pirate, Viking & Scientist by Jared Chapman audiobook

Pirate, Viking & Scientist

By Jared Chapman
Read by Sean Druegger

Little, Brown Young Readers
0.10 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $1.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549129957

In this funny story that's perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, a determined little boy won't rest until he proves his theory that you really can have more than one best friend! Pirate is friends with Scientist. Scientist is friends with Viking. Pirate and Viking are NOT friends. What can Scientist do? Use his brain, of course--and the scientific method! He forms a hypothesis, conducts an experiment, observes his results, and tests his subjects again and again until he discovers the perfect formula for friendship. Includes a bonus list of scientific terms and definitions, just right for young readers.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In this funny story that's perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, a determined little boy won't rest until he proves his theory that you really can have more than one best friend! Pirate is friends with Scientist. Scientist is friends with Viking. Pirate and Viking are NOT friends. What can Scientist do? Use his brain, of course--and the scientific method! He forms a hypothesis, conducts an experiment, observes his results, and tests his subjects again and again until he discovers the perfect formula for friendship. Includes a bonus list of scientific terms and definitions, just right for young readers.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

From the informative endpapers to the graph paper backgrounds, readers will be absorbed by every playful scientific detail. Terrific choice for classrooms and read-alouds to introduce themes of friendship and science. Booklist
"With boisterous drawings...and a preface providing key terms in the scientific method, it's great inspiration for classroom science units or at-home Venn-diagramming."—Publishers Weekly
"The accessible text, silly premise, and simple yet accurate incorporation of scientific principles make this a unique gem for elementary collections.... This is a great read-aloud to foster discussions around the scientific process and important lessons about friendship. An excellent addition." —School Library Journal
"A clear triumph for the scientific method....as funny as it is sneakily informative."—Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jared Chapman

Author Bio: Jared Chapman

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 0.10
Audience: Adult
Language: English