Pride and Premeditation by Tirzah Price audiobook

Pride and Premeditation

By Tirzah Price
Read by Morag Sims

HarperTeen, HarperCollins 9780062889805

The Jane Austen Murder Mysteries: Book 1

8.50 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $23.99

    Special Price $15.59

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063061477

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9781799950165

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 7-14 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781799950172

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

One of BuzzFeed's best YA books of 2021! Perfect for fans of the Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper, the first book in the Jane Austen Murder Mysteries trilogy is a clever retelling of Pride and Prejudice that reimagines the iconic settings, characters, and romances in a thrilling and high-stakes whodunit. When a scandalous murder shocks London high society, seventeen-year-old aspiring lawyer Lizzie Bennet seizes the opportunity to prove herself, despite the interference of Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, the stern young heir to the prestigious firm Pemberley Associates. Convinced the authorities have imprisoned the wrong person, Lizzie vows to solve the murder on her own. But as the case—and her feelings for Darcy—become more complicated, Lizzie discovers that her dream job could make her happy, but it might also get her killed. Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy. Pride and Premeditation is followed by Sense and Second-Degree Murder, in which aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood and her sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father’s murder.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

One of BuzzFeed's best YA books of 2021!

Perfect for fans of the Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper, the first book in the Jane Austen Murder Mysteries trilogy is a clever retelling of Pride and Prejudice that reimagines the iconic settings, characters, and romances in a thrilling and high-stakes whodunit.

When a scandalous murder shocks London high society, seventeen-year-old aspiring lawyer Lizzie Bennet seizes the opportunity to prove herself, despite the interference of Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, the stern young heir to the prestigious firm Pemberley Associates.

Convinced the authorities have imprisoned the wrong person, Lizzie vows to solve the murder on her own. But as the case—and her feelings for Darcy—become more complicated, Lizzie discovers that her dream job could make her happy, but it might also get her killed.

Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy.

Pride and Premeditation is followed by Sense and Second-Degree Murder, in which aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood and her sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father’s murder.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre.” Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tirzah Price

Author Bio: Tirzah Price

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.50
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English