Reboot by Amy Tintera audiobook

Reboot

By Amy Tintera
Read by Khristine Hvam

HarperCollins 9780062217073
8.71 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062254061

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride from New York Times–bestselling author Amy Tintera, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an elite crime-fighting soldier . . . until she is given an order she refuses to obey. Wren Connolly died five years ago, only to Reboot after 178 minutes. Now she is one of the deadliest Reboots around . . . unlike her newest trainee, Callum 22, who is practically still human. As Wren tries to teach Callum how to be a soldier, his hopeful smile works its way past her defenses. Unfortunately, Callum’s big heart also makes him a liability, and Wren is ordered to eliminate him. To save Callum, Wren will have to risk it all. Wren’s captivating voice and unlikely romance with Callum will keep readers glued to the page in Amy Tintera’s high-stakes alternate reality, and diving straight into its action-packed sequel, Rebel. Don’t miss Amy Tintera’s new fantasy series, Ruined—full of epic stakes, sweeping romance, hidden identities, and scheming siblings.  

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride from New York Times–bestselling author Amy Tintera, perfect for fans of The Hunger GamesLegend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an elite crime-fighting soldier . . . until she is given an order she refuses to obey.

Wren Connolly died five years ago, only to Reboot after 178 minutes. Now she is one of the deadliest Reboots around . . . unlike her newest trainee, Callum 22, who is practically still human. As Wren tries to teach Callum how to be a soldier, his hopeful smile works its way past her defenses. Unfortunately, Callum’s big heart also makes him a liability, and Wren is ordered to eliminate him. To save Callum, Wren will have to risk it all.

Wren’s captivating voice and unlikely romance with Callum will keep readers glued to the page in Amy Tintera’s high-stakes alternate reality, and diving straight into its action-packed sequel, Rebel.

Don’t miss Amy Tintera’s new fantasy series, Ruined—full of epic stakes, sweeping romance, hidden identities, and scheming siblings.

 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Compulsively readable…Superb concepts and plotting will hook readers from the start.” Kirkus Reviews
“I don’t know what left me more breathless—the breakneck pace or the heart—stopping romance! I loved it!” Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of Firelight
“Fast paced and thrilling…I devoured this book!” Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of Under the Never Sky

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Amy Tintera

Author Bio: Amy Tintera

Amy Tintera is the author of several novels for young adults, including Reboot, Rebel, and Ruined. She graduated from Texas A&M University with a degree in journalism and received a masters degree in film at Emerson College.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 8.71
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English