Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan audiobook

Reign of Shadows

By Sophie Jordan
Read by Phoebe Strole and James Fouhey

HarperCollins

The Reign of Shadows Series: Book 1

8.35 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $22.99

    Special Price $11.50

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062465108

Destiny and darkness collide in this romantic, sweeping new fantasy series from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo. Seventeen years ago, an eclipse cloaked the kingdom of Relhok in perpetual darkness. In the chaos, an evil chancellor murdered the king and queen and seized their throne. Luna, Relhok's lost princess, has been hiding in a tower ever since. Luna's survival depends on the world believing she is dead. But that doesn't stop Luna from wanting more. When she meets Fowler, a mysterious archer braving the woods outside her tower, Luna is drawn to him despite the risk. When the tower is attacked, Luna and Fowler escape together. But this world of darkness is more treacherous than Luna ever realized. With every threat stacked against them, Luna and Fowler find solace in each other. But with secrets still unspoken between them, falling in love might be their most dangerous journey yet.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Destiny and darkness collide in this romantic, sweeping new fantasy series from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

Seventeen years ago, an eclipse cloaked the kingdom of Relhok in perpetual darkness. In the chaos, an evil chancellor murdered the king and queen and seized their throne. Luna, Relhok's lost princess, has been hiding in a tower ever since. Luna's survival depends on the world believing she is dead.

But that doesn't stop Luna from wanting more. When she meets Fowler, a mysterious archer braving the woods outside her tower, Luna is drawn to him despite the risk. When the tower is attacked, Luna and Fowler escape together. But this world of darkness is more treacherous than Luna ever realized.

With every threat stacked against them, Luna and Fowler find solace in each other. But with secrets still unspoken between them, falling in love might be their most dangerous journey yet.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“An exciting and unique fantasy, full of suspense and romance.” Jennifer L. Armentrout, New York Times bestselling author
“Effortless fantasy with high romance, Reign of Shadows keeps you intrigued until the final sentence, though there’s a cliffhanger that may leave some unsatisfied. However, character development and pacing make this book and its future sequel must-reads. Luna and Fowler spend most of the book fighting their feelings for one another, and it’s this tension that makes their journey exciting.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“Star-crossed romance smolders.” Kirkus Reviews
“There’s more than blindness to Luna, and her sightlessness is authentically depicted as an advantage at times and a vulnerability at others. This will appeal to readers drawn to romance.” Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
“This dystopian mash-up of ‘Rapunzel’ is jointly narrated by Phoebe Strole and James Fouhey…Strole’s theatrical performance brings drama to Luna’s perspective, especially during the teens’ harrowing experiences with the dwellers. Fouhey takes a more measured tone, highlighting Fowler’s level-headedness and sense of responsibility.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sophie Jordan

Author Bio: Sophie Jordan

Sophie Jordan is a former high school English teacher and the author of the Firelight series as well as several romances, including the bestsellers In Scandal They Wed and Sins of a Wicked Duke.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.35
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English