Roar Back by John Farrow audiobook

Roar Back

By John Farrow
Read by Gabriel Vaughan

Highbridge Audio 9780727889379

The Émile Cinq-Mars Series: Book 8

10.43 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $15.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781684579945

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    ISBN: 9781665116114

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781665116107

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Sergeant-Detective Émile Cinq-Mars fails with a task set to him by his former captain and the consequences look set to spark a gangland war in Montreal. Montreal, 1978. Newly promoted Sergeant-Detective Émile Cinq-Mars attends the scene of seventeen break-ins at an apartment complex. Nothing more than stolen toasters. Cinq-Mars suspects that the burglaries are a trial run for a bigger heist . . . until he discovers a body pinned to a wall with a machete in one apartment. When the former captain of Night Patrol, Armand Touton, receives a tip from an undercover informant in the Mafia, Cinq-Mars is ordered to intervene with a prisoner's release: the man must stay behind bars. He fails with the task and the immediate consequences are devastating. While trying to remedy his failure, solve the mystery of the break-ins and the case of the dead body, a chilling aspect emerges . . . gangland Montreal is bracing for war.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Sergeant-Detective Émile Cinq-Mars fails with a task set to him by his former captain and the consequences look set to spark a gangland war in Montreal.

Montreal, 1978. Newly promoted Sergeant-Detective Émile Cinq-Mars attends the scene of seventeen break-ins at an apartment complex. Nothing more than stolen toasters. Cinq-Mars suspects that the burglaries are a trial run for a bigger heist . . . until he discovers a body pinned to a wall with a machete in one apartment.

When the former captain of Night Patrol, Armand Touton, receives a tip from an undercover informant in the Mafia, Cinq-Mars is ordered to intervene with a prisoner's release: the man must stay behind bars. He fails with the task and the immediate consequences are devastating.

While trying to remedy his failure, solve the mystery of the break-ins and the case of the dead body, a chilling aspect emerges . . . gangland Montreal is bracing for war.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“One of my favorite series. I love Émile Cinq-Mars!” Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, praise for the series
“Remarkable stuff. Fans of Bill James’ Harpur and Iles saga of cops and robbers are in for quite a treat.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: John Farrow

Author Bio: John Farrow

John Farrow is the pseudonym of Trevor Ferguson, a Canadian novelist and playwright with seven novels in the Émile Cinq-Mars thriller series and seven literary novels under his own name.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 10.43
Audience: Adult
Language: English