Sea Glass Summer by Dorothy Cannell audiobook

Sea Glass Summer

By Dorothy Cannell
Read by Kirsten Potter

Dreamscape 9780727881830
12.02 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781624065767

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Recovering from a painful divorce,Sarah Draycott has moved to the picturesque village of Sea Glass on the Mainecoast in order to make a fresh start. And it’s not long before she becomesimmersed in the lives of her charming and eccentric new neighbors: theirrepressible ninety year old Nellie Armitage; the elegant but troubled widowGwen; and precocious nine year old orphan Oliver. As Sarah finds herself increasinglycaught up in the lives of the Sea Glass residents, helping Gwen cope with herdesperately ill son, and assisting Oliver in uncovering the secrets surroundingthe Cully Mansion, she finds her broken heart beginning to heal. She certainlyisn’t looking for new romance, but love finds a way of seeking someone out whenthey least expect.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Recovering from a painful divorce,Sarah Draycott has moved to the picturesque village of Sea Glass on the Mainecoast in order to make a fresh start. And it’s not long before she becomesimmersed in the lives of her charming and eccentric new neighbors: theirrepressible ninety year old Nellie Armitage; the elegant but troubled widowGwen; and precocious nine year old orphan Oliver.

As Sarah finds herself increasinglycaught up in the lives of the Sea Glass residents, helping Gwen cope with herdesperately ill son, and assisting Oliver in uncovering the secrets surroundingthe Cully Mansion, she finds her broken heart beginning to heal. She certainlyisn’t looking for new romance, but love finds a way of seeking someone out whenthey least expect.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Thoroughly enjoyable and cozy tale will appeal to readers of Angela Thirkell and Robyn Carr.” Library Journal
“A sweet contemporary romance.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Dorothy Cannell

Author Bio: Dorothy Cannell

Dorothy Cannell was born in Nottingham, England, and moved to the US in 1963. She married Julian Cannell, and lived in Peoria, Illinois, from 1965 until 2004. They then moved to Maine where they reside today with their dog Teddy and a cat named Killer. They have four children and ten grandchildren. Dorothy enjoys collecting sea glass and beach stones, collecting vintage hats and Apostle Tea spoons, and going on reading binges. Dorothy became an aspiring writer after taking an English class at Illinois Central College and being encouraged to write for publication by the class teacher. Seven years later, she sold her first short story.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 12.02
Audience: Adult
Language: English