Secrets of Bearhaven by K. E. Rocha audiobook

Secrets of Bearhaven

By K. E. Rocha
Read by Louisa Gummer

Scholastic Inc

The Bearhaven Series: Book 1

6.25 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781338034363

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

An incredible new adventure story for fans of Narnia and Wolves of the Beyond! It starts with a chase. When Spencer Plain is pulled out of school in the middle of the day, he never expects to be speeding down the highway with his uncle, trying to outpace the car that's tailing them. And he certainly never thought he'd find himself fleeing from a bear through the woods. And when he hears the bear say, "We've been expecting you," Spencer knows he's just uncovered a whole world he'd never imagined. He's brought to Bearhaven, a secret oasis his parents created for bears. But there are depths to Bearhaven that Spencer and his new bear cub friend, Kate, start to uncover. Spencer finds out he's been there before, even if he can't remember. He also stumbles into a rescue mission being planned to save a bear in danger. He knows he can help, and he's desperate to find clues to his parents' whereabouts, so he and Kate decide to take matters into their own hand—even if they discover a secret that could threaten Bearhaven's future!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An incredible new adventure story for fans of Narnia and Wolves of the Beyond!

It starts with a chase. When Spencer Plain is pulled out of school in the middle of the day, he never expects to be speeding down the highway with his uncle, trying to outpace the car that's tailing them. And he certainly never thought he'd find himself fleeing from a bear through the woods. And when he hears the bear say, "We've been expecting you," Spencer knows he's just uncovered a whole world he'd never imagined. He's brought to Bearhaven, a secret oasis his parents created for bears. But there are depths to Bearhaven that Spencer and his new bear cub friend, Kate, start to uncover.

Spencer finds out he's been there before, even if he can't remember. He also stumbles into a rescue mission being planned to save a bear in danger. He knows he can help, and he's desperate to find clues to his parents' whereabouts, so he and Kate decide to take matters into their own hand—even if they discover a secret that could threaten Bearhaven's future!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: K. E. Rocha

Author Bio: K. E. Rocha

K. E. Rocha received an MFA from New York University and served as the Starworks Fellow at Mount Sinai’s Kravis Children’s Hospital, providing pediatric patients with bedside creative writing instruction. She creates, writes, and story develops for Egg in the Hole Productions, and lives in Brooklyn.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.25
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English