Shade's Children by Garth Nix audiobook

Shade's Children

By Garth Nix

Listening Library
9.19 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.00
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780593451939

From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes a dystopian fantasy perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Divergent. Imagine a world where your fourteenth birthday is your last and where even your protector may not be trusted.... In a futuristic urban wasteland, evil Overlords have decreed that no human shall live a day past their fourteenth birthday. On that Sad Birthday, the children of the Dorms are taken to the Meat Factory, where they will be made into creatures whose sole purpose is to kill. The mysterious Shade--once a man, but now more like the machines he fights--recruits the few teenagers who escape into a secret resistance force. With luck, cunning, and skill, four of Shade's children come closer than any to discovering the source of the Overlords' power--and the key to their downfall. But the closer they get, the more ruthless Shade seems to become.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes a dystopian fantasy perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Divergent. Imagine a world where your fourteenth birthday is your last and where even your protector may not be trusted.... In a futuristic urban wasteland, evil Overlords have decreed that no human shall live a day past their fourteenth birthday. On that Sad Birthday, the children of the Dorms are taken to the Meat Factory, where they will be made into creatures whose sole purpose is to kill. The mysterious Shade--once a man, but now more like the machines he fights--recruits the few teenagers who escape into a secret resistance force. With luck, cunning, and skill, four of Shade's children come closer than any to discovering the source of the Overlords' power--and the key to their downfall. But the closer they get, the more ruthless Shade seems to become.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Garth Nix

Author Bio: Garth Nix

Garth Nix, born in Melbourne, Australia, is a novelist whose books have won the Aurealis Awards for Best Fantasy Novel, Best Young Adult Novel, and Best Children’s Novel. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of Publishers Weekly, the Guardian, and the Australian, and his work has been translated in forty languages.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 9.19
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English