She Tempts the Duke by Lorraine Heath audiobook

She Tempts the Duke

By Lorraine Heath
Read by  Faye Adele

HarperCollins, HarperAudio 9780062022462

The Lost Lords of Pembrook Series: Book 1

9.37 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $12.50

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062453174

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $23.99

    ISBN: 9781504695572

“Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.” —Christina Dodd New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke, Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but free now and determined to reclaim their birthright. Set in England during Victoria’s reign, She Tempts the Duke is the enthrallingly romantic story of Sebastian, who fled to battle, and his return to London, a hardened soldier, drawn to the beautiful, brave lady who helped him and his brothers escape their captivity.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

“Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.”
—Christina Dodd

New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke, Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but free now and determined to reclaim their birthright. Set in England during Victoria’s reign, She Tempts the Duke is the enthrallingly romantic story of Sebastian, who fled to battle, and his return to London, a hardened soldier, drawn to the beautiful, brave lady who helped him and his brothers escape their captivity.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A powerful story of retribution and salvation.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“A powerful story of retribution and salvation. Heath’s talent for creating memorable characters comes to the forefront.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lorraine Heath

Author Bio: Lorraine Heath

Lorraine Heath always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She has been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including prestigious RITA from the Romance Writers of America.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 9.37
Audience: Adult
Language: English