Skyborn by David Dalglish audiobook

Skyborn

By David Dalglish
Read by Joe Knezevich

Orbit 9780316302685

The Seraphim Trilogy Series: Book 1

13.22 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $21.98

    Special Price $10.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781478960461

The first in an all new fantasy series from USA TODAY Bestseller, David Dalglish Six islands float high above the Endless Ocean, where humanity's final remnants are locked in brutal civil war. Their parents slain in battle, twins Kael and Brenna Skyborn are training to be Seraphim, elite soldiers of aerial combat who wield elements of ice, fire, stone and lightning. When the invasion comes, they will take to the skies, and claim their vengeance. Seraphim Skyborn Fireborn Shadowborn For more from David Dalglish, check out: Shadowdance A Dance of Cloaks A Dance of Blades A Dance of Mirrors A Dance of Shadows A Dance of Ghosts A Dance of Chaos

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The first in an all new fantasy series from USA TODAY Bestseller, David Dalglish


Six islands float high above the Endless Ocean, where humanity's final remnants are locked in brutal civil war.


Their parents slain in battle, twins Kael and Brenna Skyborn are training to be Seraphim, elite soldiers of aerial combat who wield elements of ice, fire, stone and lightning.

When the invasion comes, they will take to the skies, and claim their vengeance.

Seraphim

  • Skyborn
  • Fireborn
  • Shadowborn


For more from David Dalglish, check out:


Shadowdance

  • A Dance of Cloaks
  • A Dance of Blades
  • A Dance of Mirrors
  • A Dance of Shadows
  • A Dance of Ghosts
  • A Dance of Chaos

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Fast, furious, and fabulous. Michael Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords on A Dance of Cloaks
[A]n intriguing premise ... has lovely and sometimes harrowing imagery. RT Book Reviews on Skyborn
Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down...I expect this series to fly off the shelves. Kelly McCullough
Dalglish...begins a fresh epic fantasy series with a richly imagined world...Dalglish's high-flying action sequences are crisp and exciting, and he sets the stage for book two with a solid ending that will have readers eager for the next installment. Booklist on Skyborn
A high-flying, dynamic adventure [that] soars confidently and will appeal to teens and adult audiences alike. Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Skyborn
A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be. Jay Posey, author of Three, on Skyborn
Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers. Library Journal on A Dance of Cloaks
[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGS, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious. Publishers Weekly on A Dance of Cloaks
Dalglish concocts a heady cocktail of energy, breakneck pace, and excitement that a reader could get drunk on. Sam Sykes, author of Tome of the Undergates on A Dance of Cloaks
A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks. Library Journal on Skyborn
“A high-flying, dynamic adventure [that] soars confidently and will appeal to teens and adult audiences alike.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Dalglish launches a series that leans much more on the sf side than his previous sweeping fiction but still contains the movement and adventure his readers adore. A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks.” Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: David Dalglish

Author Bio: David Dalglish

David Dalglish, a graduate of Missouri Southern State University, holds a degree in mathematics and is the author of numerous popular works of fantasy, including the Shadowdance series and the Half-Orcs series.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 13.22
Audience: Adult
Language: English