Somewhere Only We Know by Barbara Freethy audiobook

Somewhere Only We Know

By Barbara Freethy
Read by Eva Kaminsky

Fog City Publishing, LLC

The Callaways Series: Book 8

8.68 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $13.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781943781928

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Firefighter Burke Callaway has been living in the shadows since the tragic death of his fiancée. He had no interest in coming out of the dark, until the beautiful and unpredictable Maddie came back to town.  Maddie Heller is the ultimate free spirit, her love of life and cooking taking her all over the globe, and only a few people know that her easy smile covers a personal tragedy. With a new job offer in San Francisco, Maddie thinks it might be time to stay in one place, especially when she runs into Burke again. Burke was the handsome, sexy hero of her youth who could do no wrong. Maddie was the pretty, fun-loving girl of his youth who loved to break the rules. They were opposites in every way, but there was always a connection. It was just never the right time or the right place—until maybe now.  But their budding love story suddenly takes a dangerous turn, and a series of escalating incidents makes them realize that falling in love might not just be scary but also deadly.  Also Available in The Callaways! On A Night Like This (#1) So This Is Love (#2) Falling For A Stranger (#3) Between Now And Forever (#4) Nobody But You (A Callaway Wedding Novella) All A Heart Needs (#5) That Summer Night (#6) When Shadows Fall (#7) Somewhere Only We Know (#8) PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS "A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies "In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets "This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer "A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah  "Freethy (Silent Fall) has a gift for creating complex, appealing characters and emotionally involving, often suspenseful, sometimes magical stories." — Library Journal on Suddenly One Summer  "Barbara Freethy is a master storyteller with a gift for spinning tales about ordinary people in extraordinary situations and drawing readers into their lives."— Romance Reviews Today "Freethy’s skillful plotting and gift for creating sympathetic characters will ensure that few dry eyes will be left at the end of the story." — Publishers Weekly on The Way Back Home "I love the Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre  "I adore the Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!" Barbara O'Neal, author of How to Bake a Perfect Life. 

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Firefighter Burke Callaway has been living in the shadows since the tragic death of his fiancée. He had no interest in coming out of the dark, until the beautiful and unpredictable Maddie came back to town. 

Maddie Heller is the ultimate free spirit, her love of life and cooking taking her all over the globe, and only a few people know that her easy smile covers a personal tragedy. With a new job offer in San Francisco, Maddie thinks it might be time to stay in one place, especially when she runs into Burke again.

Burke was the handsome, sexy hero of her youth who could do no wrong. Maddie was the pretty, fun-loving girl of his youth who loved to break the rules. They were opposites in every way, but there was always a connection. It was just never the right time or the right place—until maybe now. 

But their budding love story suddenly takes a dangerous turn, and a series of escalating incidents makes them realize that falling in love might not just be scary but also deadly. 

Also Available in The Callaways!

On A Night Like This (#1)

So This Is Love (#2)

Falling For A Stranger (#3)

Between Now And Forever (#4)

Nobody But You (A Callaway Wedding Novella)

All A Heart Needs (#5)

That Summer Night (#6)

When Shadows Fall (#7)

Somewhere Only We Know (#8)

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

"In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets

"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

 "Freethy (Silent Fall) has a gift for creating complex, appealing characters and emotionally involving, often suspenseful, sometimes magical stories." — Library Journal on Suddenly One Summer 

"Barbara Freethy is a master storyteller with a gift for spinning tales about ordinary people in extraordinary situations and drawing readers into their lives."— Romance Reviews Today

"Freethy’s skillful plotting and gift for creating sympathetic characters will ensure that few dry eyes will be left at the end of the story." — Publishers Weekly on The Way Back Home

"I love the Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre 

"I adore the Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!" Barbara O'Neal, author of How to Bake a Perfect Life. 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Barbara Freethy

Author Bio: Barbara Freethy

Barbara Freethy is the author of numerous novels ranging from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women’s fiction.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 8.68
Audience: Adult
Language: English