Sons of Zeus by Noble Smith audiobook

Sons of Zeus

By Noble Smith
Read by Elijah Alexander

Blackstone Publishing, Blackstone Publishing 9781250025579

The Warrior Trilogy: Book 1

14.13 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.95

    Special Price $9.98

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781538465622

  • Regular Price: $6.95

    Special Price $2.78

    ISBN: 9781982568009

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $17.97

    ISBN: 9781470881603

In 431 BC, ancientGreece experienced its own “Pearl Harbor”—a treacherous sneak attack that wouldmark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and thetyranny of Sparta. Caught between these superpowers, the independent city-stateof Plataea became the arena where their battle for control of all of Greecewould begin. In Plataea, theyoung Greek warrior Nikias dreams of glory in the Olympic games as he trainsfor the pankration—the no-holds-barred ultimate fighting of the era—until anact of violence in defense of his beloved threatens to send him into exile. Butbefore his trial can take place, a traitor opens the city gates to a surpriseattack force. Suddenly trappedinside their own fortress, the Plataeans are fighting for their lives. AsNikias seeks to discover the identity of the man who betrayed the city, hemakes a daring escape, gathers an army, and leads this ragtag band into asuicidal battle at the gates of the citadel—a battle that will decide the fatesof his family, his friends, and the woman he loves. In the vein of Bernard Cornwell, ConnIggulden, and Steven Pressfield, Sons of Zeus marks the beginning of arichly detailed new action-adventure series.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In 431 BC, ancientGreece experienced its own “Pearl Harbor”—a treacherous sneak attack that wouldmark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and thetyranny of Sparta. Caught between these superpowers, the independent city-stateof Plataea became the arena where their battle for control of all of Greecewould begin.

In Plataea, theyoung Greek warrior Nikias dreams of glory in the Olympic games as he trainsfor the pankration—the no-holds-barred ultimate fighting of the era—until anact of violence in defense of his beloved threatens to send him into exile. Butbefore his trial can take place, a traitor opens the city gates to a surpriseattack force.

Suddenly trappedinside their own fortress, the Plataeans are fighting for their lives. AsNikias seeks to discover the identity of the man who betrayed the city, hemakes a daring escape, gathers an army, and leads this ragtag band into asuicidal battle at the gates of the citadel—a battle that will decide the fatesof his family, his friends, and the woman he loves.

In the vein of Bernard Cornwell, ConnIggulden, and Steven Pressfield, Sons of Zeus marks the beginning of arichly detailed new action-adventure series.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Noble Smith gobsmacked us with Sons of Zeus! It takes an author with real talent to engross us in a story. It takes even more talent for an author to convince us we’re completely in his world. The guy knows his subject! But forget the meticulous research. Open the first page, sit back with your favorite beverage, and let Smith work his magic. Terrific action, with a wickedly brilliant plot, visceral combat, and nail-biting treachery, even the love story in Sons of Zeus is going to have you on the edge of your seat. In the end you’ll be as delighted as we were to discover a skyrocketing new talent in historical fiction, and wanting more.” W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O’Neal Gear, New York Times bestselling authors

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Noble Smith

Author Bio: Noble Smith

Noble Smith is an author and award-winning playwright who has worked as a video-game writer, a documentary film executive producer, and the media director of an international human rights foundation. He is the author of the novella Stolen from Gypsies, the nonfiction book The Wisdom of the Shire: A Short Guide to a Long and Happy Life, and the first book in the Warrior Trilogy, Sons of Zeus. He lives in the Pacific Northwest with his wife and children.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 14.13
Audience: Adult
Language: English