Summer and July by Paul Mosier audiobook

Summer and July

By Paul Mosier
Read by Hope Newhouse

HarperCollins 9780062849366
6.58 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063009042

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781094161457

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094161464

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

From the critically acclaimed author of Train I Ride and Echo’s Sister comes a moving story of friendship between two girls looking for some happiness in a world that can be a little cruel. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Standish, and Erin Entrada Kelly. Twelve-year-old Juillet is preparing for the worst summer ever. She and her mom are staying in the seaside neighborhood of Ocean Park, California, for a month, where her mom will be working at the local hospital and Juillet will be on her own, like always. Her dad is off in Europe with his new girlfriend, and her best friend, Fern . . . well, Juiller isn’t allowed to talk to Fern anymore. Fern took the blame for Juillet’s goth-girl clothes and “not-real” fears, like sharks and rip currents and the number three. Then Juillet meets Summer, a local surfer girl who knows the coolest people and places around town. With free-spirited and adventurous Summer, Juillet begins to come out of her shell and face the things weighing her down. But when Summer reveals her own painful secret, it’s Juillet’s turn to be the strong and supportive friend.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the critically acclaimed author of Train I Ride and Echo’s Sister comes a moving story of friendship between two girls looking for some happiness in a world that can be a little cruel. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Standish, and Erin Entrada Kelly.

Twelve-year-old Juillet is preparing for the worst summer ever. She and her mom are staying in the seaside neighborhood of Ocean Park, California, for a month, where her mom will be working at the local hospital and Juillet will be on her own, like always.

Her dad is off in Europe with his new girlfriend, and her best friend, Fern . . . well, Juiller isn’t allowed to talk to Fern anymore. Fern took the blame for Juillet’s goth-girl clothes and “not-real” fears, like sharks and rip currents and the number three.

Then Juillet meets Summer, a local surfer girl who knows the coolest people and places around town. With free-spirited and adventurous Summer, Juillet begins to come out of her shell and face the things weighing her down. But when Summer reveals her own painful secret, it’s Juillet’s turn to be the strong and supportive friend.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Hilarious, tender and wise, Summer and July is a story about facing our fears and learning to embrace the world. Do not miss this luminous gem of a novel.” Katherine Applegate, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Paul Mosier

Author Bio: Paul Mosier

Paul Mosier began writing novels in 2011, but has written in some fashion his entire life. He has written three critically acclaimed books for middle grade readers: Train I Ride, Echo’s Sister, and Summer and July.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.58
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English