Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square by Heidi Swain audiobook

Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

By Heidi Swain
Read by Karen Cass

Simon & Schuster Audio UK
10.77 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781471174735

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The heartwarming new audiobook from the No. 5 Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide... a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour. Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden, meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around!  Heidi Swain is the perfect summer read - you'll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square. ~*~ What everyone is saying about Heidi Swain ~*~ 'A delightful, charming read - perfect for summerMilly Johnson, author of The Perfectly Imperfect Woman ‘This charming and delightful novel is a total gem’ Heat, 5 stars   ‘Sparkling and romantic’ My Weekly 'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley, author of The LIttle Teashop of Lost and Found 'A big, fat, cosy hug of a read... it will leave you with a warm glow!' Mandy Baggot, author of Those Summer Nights 'A story that captures your heart - engaging characters, a gorgeous setting and chickens! A winning formula' Chrissie Barlow, author of Evie's Year of Taking Chances  

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The heartwarming new audiobook from the No. 5 Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley

Kate
 is on the run from her almost-divorced husband who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide... a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour.

Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden, meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around! 

Heidi Swain is the perfect summer read - you'll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square.

~*~ What everyone is saying about Heidi Swain ~*~

'A delightful, charming read - perfect for summerMilly Johnson, author of The Perfectly Imperfect Woman

‘This charming and delightful novel is a total gem’ Heat, 5 stars
 
Sparkling and romantic’ My Weekly

'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley, author of The LIttle Teashop of Lost and Found

'A big, fat, cosy hug of a read... it will leave you with a warm glow!' Mandy Baggot, author of Those Summer Nights

'A story that captures your heart - engaging characters, a gorgeous setting and chickens! A winning formula' Chrissie Barlow, author of Evie's Year of Taking Chances

 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Heidi Swain

Author Bio: Heidi Swain Heidi Swain is the Sunday Times bestselling author of five novels: The Cherry Tree Cafe, Summer at Skylark Farm, Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market, Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage and most recently, Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair. She lives in Norfolk with her husband and two teenage children. Follow Heidi on twitter @Heidi_Swain or visit her website: http://heidiswain.co.uk/

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 10.77
Audience: Adult
Language: English