Takeoff by Joseph Reid audiobook

Takeoff

By Joseph Reid
Read by J. D. Jackson

Brilliance Audio

The Seth Walker Series: Book 1

9.38 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $15.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781543659962

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781543659948

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child. Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run. After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await. But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what they’re heading toward—the dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping…

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.

Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.

After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.

But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what they’re heading toward—the dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping…

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Joseph Reid

Author Bio: Joseph Reid

The son of a navy helicopter pilot, Joseph Reid chased great white sharks as a marine biologist before becoming a patent lawyer who litigates multimillion-dollar cases for high-tech companies. He has flown millions of miles on commercial aircraft and has spent countless hours in airports around the world. Published in both of his academic disciplines, he is also the author of Takeoff and False Horizon in the Amazon Charts bestselling Seth Walker series. A graduate of Duke University and the University of Notre Dame, he lives in San Diego with his wife and children. For more information, visit www.josephreidbooks.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 9.38
Audience: Adult
Language: English