Tandem by Anna Jarzab audiobook

Tandem

By Anna Jarzab
Read by Amanda Dolan

Blackstone Publishing 9780385742771

The Many-Worlds Trilogy: Book 1

10.98 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781482929089

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9781482160437

  • $32.95

    ISBN: 9781482929119

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781482929102

Fans of Matched, Across the Universe, and TheHunger Games will love this captivating tale of rebellion and romance thatspans parallel worlds. Everything repeats. You. Your best friend. Every person you know. Many worlds, many lives—infinite possibilities. Welcome to the multiverse. Sixteen-year-old Sasha Lawson has only ever known one small,ordinary life. When she was young, she loved her grandfather’s stories ofparallel worlds, inhabited by girls who looked like her but led totallydifferent lives. Sasha never believed such worlds were real—until now, when shefinds herself thrust into one against her will. To prevent imminent war, Sasha must slip into the lifeof an alternate version of herself, a princess who has vanished on the eve ofher arranged marriage. If Sasha succeeds in fooling everyone, she will bereturned home; if she fails, she’ll be trapped in another girl’s life forever.As time runs out, Sasha finds herself torn between two worlds, two lives, andtwo young men vying for her love—one who knows her secret, and one who believesshe’s someone she’s not.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Fans of Matched, Across the Universe, and TheHunger Games will love this captivating tale of rebellion and romance thatspans parallel worlds.

Everything repeats.
You. Your best friend. Every person you know.
Many worlds, many lives—infinite possibilities.
Welcome to the multiverse.

Sixteen-year-old Sasha Lawson has only ever known one small,ordinary life. When she was young, she loved her grandfather’s stories ofparallel worlds, inhabited by girls who looked like her but led totallydifferent lives. Sasha never believed such worlds were real—until now, when shefinds herself thrust into one against her will.

To prevent imminent war, Sasha must slip into the lifeof an alternate version of herself, a princess who has vanished on the eve ofher arranged marriage. If Sasha succeeds in fooling everyone, she will bereturned home; if she fails, she’ll be trapped in another girl’s life forever.As time runs out, Sasha finds herself torn between two worlds, two lives, andtwo young men vying for her love—one who knows her secret, and one who believesshe’s someone she’s not.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Clever and exhilarating—each page is a pleasure. I loved the romance and adventure of Sasha’s story, and I can’t wait for the sequel.” Ally Condie, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“A fascinating world of parallel universes, sexy doppelgangers, and breathtaking action. Such a fun and addictive read!” Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author
“A fascinating premise made more so by Jarzab’s use of parallel universe theories of physics…Strange but plausible science weds old-fashioned legends of princesses trapped in towers, along with contemporary teen concerns. It’s a great mix, and fortunately, Jarzab leaves readers with the enticing and reassuring promise, ‘Not the end; only the beginning.’” Booklist
“Jarzab succeeds with a parallel-world concept that is also an entertaining read.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Anna Jarzab

Author Bio: Anna Jarzab

Anna Jarzab is the author of All Unquiet Things, The Opposite of Hallelujah, and Tandem, the first book in the Many-Worlds trilogy. She lives in New York City and works in children’s book publishing.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 10.98
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English