That Summer in Maine by Brianna Wolfson audiobook

That Summer in Maine: A Novel

By Brianna Wolfson

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778351238
Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.99
    or 1 Credit
    Available on 06/23/2020

    ISBN: 9781488208645

  • $39.99
    Available on 06/23/2020

    ISBN: 9781094104430

  • $39.99
    Available on 06/23/2020

    ISBN: 9781094104447

For fans of Catherine Isaac and Laurie Frankel, a coming of age novel about mothers and daughters, about taking chances and exploding family secrets in order to discover your real self and where you belong in the world. What if you had a sister your same age you never knew about? You share a father whom you’ve never met—but she has. And now she is inviting you to visit him with her? For as long as Hazel could remember, it was just the two of them—her and her mother Jane. And she was happy. Hazel knew she had a father somewhere in the universe, but that didn’t matter. Then Jane met a man named Cam. They fell in love and had twin boys. And suddenly Hazel’s intimate family of two became a raucous circle of five. Except now Hazel felt different, left out and lonely, her dark hair in a sea of blonds. One night a stranger reaches out to Hazel across the internet and says she is her sister. She has met their father who lives in Maine and she is inviting Hazel to visit him with her this summer. Excitement mixes with anxiety. Maybe this is the real family Hazel has been yearning for… her chance to discover who she really is and have that deeper connection for which she longs…the chance to feel special again. But first she has to push past what is emotionally familiar into a messy unknown…

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Catherine Isaac and Laurie Frankel, a coming of age novel about mothers and daughters, about taking chances and exploding family secrets in order to discover your real self and where you belong in the world.

What if you had a sister your same age you never knew about? You share a father whom you’ve never met—but she has. And now she is inviting you to visit him with her?

For as long as Hazel could remember, it was just the two of them—her and her mother Jane. And she was happy. Hazel knew she had a father somewhere in the universe, but that didn’t matter. Then Jane met a man named Cam. They fell in love and had twin boys. And suddenly Hazel’s intimate family of two became a raucous circle of five. Except now Hazel felt different, left out and lonely, her dark hair in a sea of blonds. One night a stranger reaches out to Hazel across the internet and says she is her sister. She has met their father who lives in Maine and she is inviting Hazel to visit him with her this summer. Excitement mixes with anxiety. Maybe this is the real family Hazel has been yearning for… her chance to discover who she really is and have that deeper connection for which she longs…the chance to feel special again. But first she has to push past what is emotionally familiar into a messy unknown…

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Wolfson’s writing is superb.” Washington Post, praise for the author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Brianna Wolfson

Author Bio: Brianna Wolfson

Brianna Wolfson has honed her voice on the San Francisco storytelling circuit, including the Moth Grand Slam. Her narrative nonfiction has been featured on Medium, UpWorthy, and The Moth. Her debut novel is largely autobiographical.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Audience: Adult
Language: English