The Astonishing Mistakes of Dahlia Moss

By Max Wirestone
Read by Lauren Fortgang

7.79 Hours 03/14/2017 unabridged
Format:
  • Regular Price: $22.98

    Special Price $18.38

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781478913436

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For anyone who has ever geeked out about something and for fans of The Guild, New Girl, Scott Pilgrim, Big Bang Theory, Veronica Mars. Not since the Red Wedding has a ceremony gone worse. Dahlia Moss should be having a weekend that’s positively idyllic - a steamboat ride, a fighting-game tournament, and a wedding, complete with strawberries and chocolate fondue. But instead Dahlia is hired by a gamer who’s been getting death threats, police are secretly observing the wedding, and worst of all, Dahlia best friend Charice may be facing an engagement of her own. Dahlia thinks she can handle it— even her best friend getting hitched. And why not, she’s a nearly legitimate detective now, and the intrigue starts out small: a plate of vandalized desserts, a mysterious phone call, a missing pair of pants. But by the time Dahlia realizes she’s in over her head, the bodies have started piling up.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For anyone who has ever geeked out about something and for fans of The Guild, New Girl, Scott Pilgrim, Big Bang Theory, Veronica Mars.

Not since the Red Wedding has a ceremony gone worse.

Dahlia Moss should be having a weekend that’s positively idyllic - a steamboat ride, a fighting-game tournament, and a wedding, complete with strawberries and chocolate fondue. But instead Dahlia is hired by a gamer who’s been getting death threats, police are secretly observing the wedding, and worst of all, Dahlia best friend Charice may be facing an engagement of her own.
Dahlia thinks she can handle it— even her best friend getting hitched. And why not, she’s a nearly legitimate detective now, and the intrigue starts out small: a plate of vandalized desserts, a mysterious phone call, a missing pair of pants. But by the time Dahlia realizes she’s in over her head, the bodies have started piling up.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

This book is a barrel of fun. Charlaine Harris, New York Times bestselling author on The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss
A clever mystery featuring a delightful amateur detective. Or, in online parlance: Dahlia Moss FTW! Kirkus on The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss
A hilarious read sure to delight mystery lovers and gamers alike. With unforgettable characters and a stand-out heroine, Dahlia kept me guessing until the very end. A laugh-out-loud gem of a book. N.K. Traver, author of Duplicity on The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss
Dahlia's story is a zany, hilarious, laugh fest that made my inner geek girl sit up and search for a caper to solve! Take the clumsy sweetness of Bridget Jones, combine with the intriguing geekiness of Felicity Smoak, and you have Dahlia Moss in this delightful romp! Rebecca Zanetti, New York Times bestselling author on The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss
At last, a 'geek mystery' ... entirely fresh. New Hampshire Union Leader on The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss
Wirestone's debut is a gem that can be summed up as 'geek chic.' Library Journal on The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss
At last, a 'geek mystery' ... entirely fresh. New Hampshire Union Leader
A clever mystery featuring a delightful amateur detective. Or, in online parlance: Dahlia Moss FTW! Kirkus
Wirestone's debut is a gem that can be summed up as 'geek chic.' Library Journal
This book is a barrel of fun. Charlaine Harris, New York Times bestselling author
A hilarious read sure to delight mystery lovers and gamers alike. With unforgettable characters and a stand-out heroine, Dahlia kept me guessing until the very end. A laugh-out-loud gem of a book. N.K. Traver, author of Duplicity
Dahlia's story is a zany, hilarious, laugh fest that made my inner geek girl sit up and search for a caper to solve! Take the clumsy sweetness of Bridget Jones, combine with the intriguing geekiness of Felicity Smoak, and you have Dahlia Moss in this delightful romp! Rebecca Zanetti, New York Times bestselling author
Revel in the geekery of The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss... Dahlia Moss is all of us. B&N Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Max Wirestone

Max Wirestone is a librarian in a small New Hampshire town. He wrote his first Dahlia Moss novel after observing that his mystery readers and geek readers were increasingly the same people and thinking, “why not a book for both?”

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 7.79
Audience: Adult
Language: English