The Christmas Candle by Max Lucado audiobook

The Christmas Candle

By Max Lucado
Read by Ben Holland

Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio, Thomas Nelson 9781401689940
1.74 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $13.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780785239024

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781713504313

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart. "The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy." —In the Library Reviews Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time. This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift—a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift. And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle? Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas. "A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season." —BookPage "Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treat! Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget." —John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

"The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy." —In the Library Reviews

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift—a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

"A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season." —BookPage

"Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treat! Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget." —John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Max Lucado

Author Bio: Max Lucado

Max Lucado, preacher and writer, is the author of many bestselling books, including Next Door Savior, Just like Jesus, In the Grip of Grace, and When God Whispers Your Name, the latter two both named as Medallion Book of the Year. He and his wife live in San Antonio where he is the pulpit pastor of Oak Hills Church of Christ.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Religious
Runtime: 1.74
Audience: Adult
Language: English