The Crimson Skew by S. E. Grove audiobook

The Crimson Skew

By S. E. Grove
Read by Cassandra Campbell

Listening Library

The Mapmakers Trilogy: Book 3

13.25 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $27.50
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780451485779

The stunning conclusion to S. E. Grove's New York Times–bestselling Mapmakers trilogy—a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman! It is late August 1892, and Sophia Tims is coming home from a foreign Age, having risked her life in search of her missing parents. Now she is aboard ship, with a hard-earned, cryptic map that may help her find them at long last. But her homecoming is anything but peaceful. Threatening clouds hang over New Orleans harbor. Sinkholes have been opening in Boston, swallowing parts of the city whole. Rogue weirwinds tear up the Baldlands. Worst of all, New Occident is at war, led by a prime minister who will do anything to expand the country westward. He has blackmailed Sophia’s beloved uncle Shadrack into drawing the battle maps that will lead countless men and boys—including Sophia’s best friend, Theo—to their deaths. As Sophia puzzles out her next move, Shadrack is peeling back layers of government intrigue, and Theo is bracing himself to fight. A red fog of war is rising, and New Occident’s future hangs in the balance. . . . The Crimson Skew is the thrilling final act of S. E. Grove’s acclaimed Mapmakers Trilogy—three unforgettable books set in a world like no other. **Includes a Bonus PDF with maps. 

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The stunning conclusion to S. E. Grove's New York Times–bestselling Mapmakers trilogy—a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman! It is late August 1892, and Sophia Tims is coming home from a foreign Age, having risked her life in search of her missing parents. Now she is aboard ship, with a hard-earned, cryptic map that may help her find them at long last. But her homecoming is anything but peaceful. Threatening clouds hang over New Orleans harbor. Sinkholes have been opening in Boston, swallowing parts of the city whole. Rogue weirwinds tear up the Baldlands. Worst of all, New Occident is at war, led by a prime minister who will do anything to expand the country westward. He has blackmailed Sophia’s beloved uncle Shadrack into drawing the battle maps that will lead countless men and boys—including Sophia’s best friend, Theo—to their deaths. As Sophia puzzles out her next move, Shadrack is peeling back layers of government intrigue, and Theo is bracing himself to fight. A red fog of war is rising, and New Occident’s future hangs in the balance. . . . The Crimson Skew is the thrilling final act of S. E. Grove’s acclaimed Mapmakers Trilogy—three unforgettable books set in a world like no other. **Includes a Bonus PDF with maps. 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: S. E. Grove

Author Bio: S. E. Grove

S. E. Grove, author of the Mapmakers Trilogy, is a historian and an aspiring explorer. Having grown up in Latin America and all over the United States, she is used to living in different kinds of places. As a historian, she is also used to traveling to other time periods (at least in her head). She is interested in just about every kind of history, but her reading takes her most often to the Americas and history of the Spanish-speaking world. She most enjoys reading histories that immerse you in a time and place, giving you a sense of daily life there.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 13.25
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English