The Daedalus Job by M. D. Cooper audiobook

The Daedalus Job

By M. D. Cooper
Read by Christian Rummel  and Amy Landon

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9798646853111

The Outlaws of Aquilia Series: Book 1

7.94 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9781713578451

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Jax Bremen is an outlaw...sort of. Within the L, a tri-star system located inside the Aquilian Nebula, Jax makes a living trading and smuggling whatever goods pay the best. So far, he's avoided being caught with anything too damning in his ship's holds, but when he takes a job for Korinth, an infamous arms dealer, all that changes.  The haul is worth 10 times his ship, and when the contents gets him embroiled in a tug of war between the major political factions of the L, Jax has to keep the criminals he works for from discovering that he's playing both sides. Hell, he just might have to play all the sides to navigate the tangled web he's in.  Every move he makes to get free of the quagmire draws him in deeper until Jax finds himself on the hook to run the hardest job he's ever undertaken: rob the Daedalus, a military cruiser escorting a convoy through the Maelstrom.  Sure. Cakewalk, right?  Grab the explosive first book in a new space opera thrill ride from NYT best-selling author M.D. Cooper. It's perfect for fans of Elizabeth Moon, Ken Lozito, and Craig Alanson.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Jax Bremen is an outlaw...sort of.

Within the L, a tri-star system located inside the Aquilian Nebula, Jax makes a living trading and smuggling whatever goods pay the best. So far, he's avoided being caught with anything too damning in his ship's holds, but when he takes a job for Korinth, an infamous arms dealer, all that changes. 

The haul is worth 10 times his ship, and when the contents gets him embroiled in a tug of war between the major political factions of the L, Jax has to keep the criminals he works for from discovering that he's playing both sides. Hell, he just might have to play all the sides to navigate the tangled web he's in. 

Every move he makes to get free of the quagmire draws him in deeper until Jax finds himself on the hook to run the hardest job he's ever undertaken: rob the Daedalus, a military cruiser escorting a convoy through the Maelstrom. 

Sure. Cakewalk, right? 

Grab the explosive first book in a new space opera thrill ride from NYT best-selling author M.D. Cooper. It's perfect for fans of Elizabeth Moon, Ken Lozito, and Craig Alanson.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: M. D. Cooper

Author Bio: M. D. Cooper

M. D. Cooper is the author of many books in more than thirty series, including the Outlaws of Aquilia series, the Legacy of the Lost series, and the Orion War series.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 7.94
Audience: Adult
Language: English