The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale by Ben Miller audiobook

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale: The new bestseller from Ben Miller, author of Christmas classic The Night I Met Father Christmas

By Ben Miller
Read by Ben Miller

Simon & Schuster Audio UK
3.14 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $16.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781471195358

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Enter a world of wonder this Christmas with the new novel from Ben Miller, actor, comedian and bestselling author of The Night I Met Father Christmas. Perfect for fans of Matt Haig and David Baddiel! Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games. But when Harrison decides he’s too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happens . . .   Hidden in the strange new supermarket in town, Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world! But these aren’t the happy-ever-after fairytales that Lana knows, they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lana’s help to defeat an evil witch. But she can’t do it alone. Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her . . . before it’s too late?   This is a story about stories, but it’s also about a brother and a sister finding their way back to each other through the power of imagination, featuring beautiful illustrations throughout from Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini. “Inspired by the stories of the Brothers Grimm, this adventure will be enjoyed by fans of Anna James and Abi Elphinstone, and is great for reading aloud.” The Week Junior Praise for The Night I Met Father Christmas: 'A gorgeous tale brimming with the magic of Christmas. A sheer delight for all kids both big AND small.' Ruth Jones, award-winning writer and comedian 'Enchanting, funny and intriguing in equal measure' Philip Ardagh, bestselling author  'You can always tell when a children’s book has been written by a brilliant father because there’s a particular intimacy, warmth and mischievous humour that bubbles through it ... irresistible' Alexander Armstrong, presenter, comedian and writer 'A fire-side gem of a story' Abi Elphinstone, bestselling author  Praise for The Boy Who Made the World Disappear: 'Fabulous' The Sunday Express 'As children's morality tales go, this is as satisfying as it gets' The Big Issue

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Enter a world of wonder this Christmas with the new novel from Ben Miller, actor, comedian and bestselling author of The Night I Met Father Christmas. Perfect for fans of Matt Haig and David Baddiel!

Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games. But when Harrison decides he’s too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happens . . .
 
Hidden in the strange new supermarket in town, Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world! But these aren’t the happy-ever-after fairytales that Lana knows, they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lana’s help to defeat an evil witch. But she can’t do it alone. Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her . . . before it’s too late?
 
This is a story about stories, but it’s also about a brother and a sister finding their way back to each other through the power of imagination, 
featuring beautiful illustrations throughout from Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini.

“Inspired by the stories of the Brothers Grimm, this adventure will be enjoyed by fans of Anna James and Abi Elphinstone, and is great for reading aloud.” The Week Junior

Praise for The Night I Met Father Christmas:

'A gorgeous tale brimming with the magic of Christmas. A sheer delight for all kids both big AND small.' Ruth Jones, award-winning writer and comedian

'Enchanting, funny and intriguing in equal measure' Philip Ardagh, bestselling author 

'You can always tell when a children’s book has been written by a brilliant father because there’s a particular intimacy, warmth and mischievous humour that bubbles through it ... irresistible' Alexander Armstrong, presenter, comedian and writer

'A fire-side gem of a story' Abi Elphinstone, bestselling author 

Praise for The Boy Who Made the World Disappear:

'Fabulous' The Sunday Express

'As children's morality tales go, this is as satisfying as it gets' The Big Issue

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ben Miller

Author Bio: Ben Miller

Ben Miller, a trained quantum physicist, is an actor and comedian, perhaps best known for his role as the sidekick in Johnny English. He is also the bestselling author of It’s Not Rocket Science, and host of the TV show of the same name. He has hosted numerous other TV and radio documentaries on subjects as varied as temperature and the history of particle physics. He is slowly coming to terms with the idea that he may never be an astronaut.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 3.14
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English