The Death of Life by Pamela Crane audiobook

The Death of Life

By Pamela Crane
Read by Melanie Carey

Tabella House
7.00 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $15.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781987197860

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

A kidnapped baby. A mother’s will to find her. A killer targeting them both. By USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling “a literary ride that you’ll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page.” Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and C.J. Box. Three years ago Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn’t erase her tenacity to get her little girl back … and get even with the ones who took her. When rookie private investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina’s long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who—and why—is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer’s crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself or guarding her family’s grisly secrets. But for Ari it’s not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina’s daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Isreuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child’s life, and possibly her own? A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she’s next? A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Melinda Leigh. “An intensifying thriller andinvestigative mystery. Should a mother be reunited with her kidnapped child if the child is better off without her? The story raises interesting questions that will get you thinking. And the twist ending…you won’t see it coming.” – reader review

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A kidnapped baby. A mother’s will to find her. A killer targeting them both. By USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling “a literary ride that you’ll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page.” Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and C.J. Box. Three years ago Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn’t erase her tenacity to get her little girl back … and get even with the ones who took her. When rookie private investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina’s long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who—and why—is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer’s crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself or guarding her family’s grisly secrets. But for Ari it’s not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina’s daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Isreuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child’s life, and possibly her own? A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she’s next? A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Melinda Leigh. “An intensifying thriller andinvestigative mystery. Should a mother be reunited with her kidnapped child if the child is better off without her? The story raises interesting questions that will get you thinking. And the twist ending…you won’t see it coming.” – reader review

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Pamela Crane

Author Bio: Pamela Crane

Pamela Crane is a professional juggler. Not one who can toss flaming torches in the air (though how cool would that be?), but a juggler of four kids, a writing addiction, a horse rescuer, and a book editor by trade. She lives on the edge (ask her Arabian horse about that—he’ll tell you all about their wild adventures while trying to train him) and she writes on the edge where her sanity resides. Her USA Today best-selling Mental Mommy books unravel flawed women—some she knows, some she creates—and they aren’t always pretty. In fact, her characters are rarely pretty, which makes them interesting and perfect for doing crazy things worth writing about. When she’s not cleaning horse stalls or changing diapers, she’s psychoanalyzing others.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 7.00
Audience: Adult
Language: English