The Execution by Dick Wolf audiobook

The Execution

By Dick Wolf
Read by Peter Ganim

HarperCollins, HarperAudio 9780062064851

The Jeremy Fisk Series: Book 2

10.18 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062265203

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $44.99

    ISBN: 9781482991130

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf’s New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais. Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he’s heading to New York—with the rest of the world. It’s United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can’t let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop. To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there’s more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf’s New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.

Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he’s heading to New York—with the rest of the world.

It’s United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can’t let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.

To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there’s more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Dick Wolf has proven he’s a master storyteller in any form.” Michael Connelly, praise for the author
“Does for the NYPD’s Intelligence Division what Thomas Harris did for the FBI’s Behavioral Science Unit.” Lisa Gardner, praise for The Intercept
“Fascinating, tense, and twisty—the real deal.” Lee Child, praise for The Intercept

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Dick Wolf

Author Bio: Dick Wolf

Dick Wolf, an award-winning writer, director, producer, and creator, is the architect of one of the most successful brands in the history of television—NBC’s Law & Order, one of the longest-running scripted shows in television history. He has won numerous awards, including two Emmys, a Grammy, and an Edgar. The Intercept, his first novel and the first in a series featuring NYPD detective Jeremy Fisk, was a New York Times bestseller. He lives in Montecito, California.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 10.18
Audience: Adult
Language: English