The Faith of Christopher Hitchens by Larry Alex Taunton audiobook

The Faith of Christopher Hitchens: The Restless Soul of the World's Most Notorious Atheist

By Larry Alex Taunton
Read by Maurice England

Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio, Thomas Nelson 9780718022174
6.12 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780718080396

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $19.99

    ISBN: 9781536624540

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A friend of the late Christopher Hitchens offers insight about the promise of faith and the dangers of pride in this one-of-a-kind look into the last days of the world’s most famous atheist. The appeal of Christopher Hitchens lies beyond his heady blend of highbrow charisma and dizzying intellect. Even after his death, Hitchens continues to draw followers to his unflappable critical analyses of spiritual and philosophical issues. His influence on contemporary atheism is unparalleled. But Hitchens’s spiritual evolution is a subject of interest not only to those who share his caustic opinions or admire his eloquence in expressing them, but also to the Christians who bore the brunt of his attacks. The Faith of Christopher Hitchens is a biography for both parties. From Hitchens’s formation in school, to his decision to hate God and Christianity, to his intellectual growth and rise to prominence, Larry Taunton (author of The Grace Effect) has traced the development of his longtime friend and adversary with compassion and fidelity—to the convictions of both men. For fans of Christopher Hitchens and Larry Taunton alike, The Faith of Christopher Hitchens represents a remarkable milestone in the efforts of some—both Christians and atheists—to speak peacefully across the prejudices of many.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A friend of the late Christopher Hitchens offers insight about the promise of faith and the dangers of pride in this one-of-a-kind look into the last days of the world’s most famous atheist.

The appeal of Christopher Hitchens lies beyond his heady blend of highbrow charisma and dizzying intellect. Even after his death, Hitchens continues to draw followers to his unflappable critical analyses of spiritual and philosophical issues. His influence on contemporary atheism is unparalleled.

But Hitchens’s spiritual evolution is a subject of interest not only to those who share his caustic opinions or admire his eloquence in expressing them, but also to the Christians who bore the brunt of his attacks. The Faith of Christopher Hitchens is a biography for both parties.

From Hitchens’s formation in school, to his decision to hate God and Christianity, to his intellectual growth and rise to prominence, Larry Taunton (author of The Grace Effect) has traced the development of his longtime friend and adversary with compassion and fidelity—to the convictions of both men.

For fans of Christopher Hitchens and Larry Taunton alike, The Faith of Christopher Hitchens represents a remarkable milestone in the efforts of some—both Christians and atheists—to speak peacefully across the prejudices of many.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Larry Alex Taunton

Author Bio: Larry Alex Taunton

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Biography & Autobiography
Runtime: 6.12
Audience: Adult
Language: English