The Favorite Daughter by Kaira Rouda audiobook

The Favorite Daughter

By Kaira Rouda
Read by Kathleen McInerney

Graydon House, Harlequin Audio 9781525835148
9.50 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488205736

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781982646677

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781982646684

From the author of Best Day Ever, another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena. The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie. Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It’s a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane’s oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident and Jane has been grief-stricken ever since. Lost in a haze of anti-depressants, she’s barely even left the house. Now that’s all about to change. It’s time for Jane to reclaim her life and her family. Jane’s husband, David, has planned a memorial service for Mary and three days later, their youngest daughter, Betsy, graduates high school. Yet as Jane reemerges into the world, it’s clear her family has changed without her. Her husband has been working long days—and nights—at the office. Her daughter seems distant, even secretive. And her beloved Mary was always such a good girl—dutiful and loving. But does someone know more about Mary, and about her last day, than they’ve revealed? The bonds between mothers and daughters, and husbands and wives should never be broken. But you never know how far someone will go to keep a family together…

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the author of Best Day Ever, another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena.

The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie.

Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It’s a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane’s oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident and Jane has been grief-stricken ever since. Lost in a haze of anti-depressants, she’s barely even left the house. Now that’s all about to change.

It’s time for Jane to reclaim her life and her family. Jane’s husband, David, has planned a memorial service for Mary and three days later, their youngest daughter, Betsy, graduates high school. Yet as Jane reemerges into the world, it’s clear her family has changed without her. Her husband has been working long days—and nights—at the office. Her daughter seems distant, even secretive. And her beloved Mary was always such a good girl—dutiful and loving. But does someone know more about Mary, and about her last day, than they’ve revealed?

The bonds between mothers and daughters, and husbands and wives should never be broken. But you never know how far someone will go to keep a family together…

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Right up my dark, twisty alley. A beguiling narrative and a deliciously creepy perspective.” Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times bestselling author
“A chilling glimpse behind the facade of the perfect family.” Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish
“Intense, creepy, and classic Rouda…A chilling story, told so well. Don’t miss it!” J. T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author
“A smart, wickedly plotted psychological thriller brimming with dark surprises.” Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author
“[An] exceptional psychological thriller…Suspense fans will be amply rewarded.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Involving psychological suspense that reveals the cracks in what seems a perfect life.” Booklist
“Delightfully wicked fun.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kaira Rouda

Author Bio: Kaira Rouda

Kaira Rouda is a USA Today bestselling and award-winning author and is known for her small press novels Here, Home, Hope, and The Goodbye Year. Kaira has written for national and regional magazines; had her own society column in Columbus, Ohio, for more than a decade; built a national real estate franchise; and published a business book for women entrepreneurs with Wiley. She lives with her family in Laguna Beach, California.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 9.50
Audience: Adult
Language: English